Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Biotherm White D-Tox Cellular Detoxifying Hydro-clarifying Cleanser

Posted on: December 27, 2009

 

I had tried the very old-version of Biotherm White D-Tox cleanser many years ago at my best friend’s house, she used everything from Biotherm at that time. I tried to recall the White D-Tox cleanser from my memory…… foamed up very well, contained liberal large-sized exfoliating beads and my skin felt quite drying after wash.

 

 

This old formula (THB 1400/125ml) has gritty soft texture and floral fragranced. The grit surprised me that feeling gentle on skin, not really coarse especially I only lightly sweep over skin so I could use it frequently without hurting my sensitive skin.

 

 

It does lather up easily, should cleanse well supposedly. The fact was, the lather was not long-lasting and worn off quickly while sweeping over skin. It didn’t remove the dirt effectively, there was no “clean and breathe” feeling since it didn’t remove the oil residue (After blotting my daily grape seed oil massage) completely or even using it directly in morning. I usually cleanse twice for satisfied “clean” result that resulting dryness, otherwise my cotton pad could clearly show the oil residue during toning.

 

For my below mentioned cleansing test (I particularly test twice for this cleanser), it did not remove the makeup at all until I massage slightly vigorously which I think the cleansing was highly depending on the scrubbing grit. Of course, it never meant for makeup removal but comparing to other facial cleanser, this never convinced me of its efficacy of cleansing power.

 

@@@ Cleansing Test @@@

(shimmering lipstick and waterproof mascara)

 

 massage for ~15 seconds

 Rinse with water, pat dry…

 

Talking about brightening, I did see a brighter skin tone occasionally after wash, most probably it removed some dead skin cells with the manual scrubbing, AHA and BHA ingredients, but not really working for the blackhead reduction. For me, it is just a mild-feeling gritty facial foam that does not leave refreshing and squeaky-clean after-wash feeling, additionally, not performing consistently to remove dirt/excessive oil.

 

I had finished the 20ml sample, finally. That is certainly odd that I usually cleansed twice for the desired cleansing effect. I don’t understand why it doesn’t deliver the nice washing experience as Biotherm Biosource Hydra Mineral cleanser when they seemed to have similar cleansing formula. I hope the coming new version – White D-Tox Bright Cell Instant Brightening Micro-scrub Cleanser will be better.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua, Pumice, Glycerin, Montmorillonite, Sodium Cocoyl Glycinate, Myristic Acid, CI 77891, Butylene Glycol, Palmitic Acid, Argilla, Glycol Stearate, Lauric Acid, Stearic Acid, Potassium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Hydroxide, Parfum, Jojoba Esters, Sodium Hexametaphosphate, Methylparaben, Salicylic Acid, Tretrasodium EDTA, Benzyl Salicylate, Linalool, Limonene, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, CI77007, Palmaria Palmata Extract, Glycolic Acid, Vitreoscilla Ferment Extract, Magnesium Gluconate, Sodium Bicarbonate, Calcium Gluconate, Zinc Gluconate, Potassium Chloride, Sodium Chloride, Copper Gluconate, Magnesium Gluconate.

 

Leave a comment

December 2009
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,964,369 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot