Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

L’Occitane Immortelle Divine Cream

Posted on: September 30, 2012

.

One of my friends is fan of L’Occitane, hence I was blessed from her loyal purchase and received generous samples of this “Divine” Cream. Pricing at £67/$98 for 50ml, L’Occitane has labeled Immortelle Divine as their most “Divine” anti-aging miracle.

.

.

Immortelle Divine series is enriched with organic Immortelle and Myrtle essential oils.

  • Immortelle essential oil stimulates the production of collagens and improves skin microcirculation, and also helps to reduce damage caused by time and restore substance and vitality
  • Myrtle essential oil stimulates the action of the longevity protein to help increase cellular vitality and preserve the skin’s appearance.

“ Deeply nourishes, deeply moisturizes. Radiant, Luminous, Revitalizes, Smoother, Wrinkle Reduction ”

Does the claim sound “divine”?

.

.

I was testing the cream after quite some time I received the samples. Due to unknown factors, the cream mixture was separated into two lipids, oil and cream as shown in below picture. As such, I strongly suggest you to get the fresh stock.

.

.

Nevertheless, the cream smelt natural and serene, carried a hint of citrus or simply Immortelle essential scent. I enjoyed the aromatherapy of Divine cream much more than Immortelle Blue’s Immortelle cream. It was perfect for my early-mature and combination skin which tended to be dehydrated easily. It imparted beautiful subtle glow that caused me being narcissistic in front of mirror.

.

However, I do not think this would be good enough for dry skin but should be loveable for drier skin in humid weather. It contains corn starch. Although I am not chemical expert but I can tell any cream with starch in ingredient list would not leave greasy touch. Cream with starch is also moisture-sucker for very dry/ dehydrated skin in low humidity air in my past experience. How I tell? The skin was uncomfortable tight and fine lines accentuated. Just like using a wrong product at wrong time causing a mess.

.

.

Apparently this is pleasant skin care trial and I really love the Immortelle story but I am also struggle to splurge since the selling price in Asia is beyond my budget for a moisturizer. Perhaps L’Occitane can introduce a valuable gift set in this coming Christmas? So I can define the “Divine” better?

.

Ingredients:

Aqua/Water**, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride**, Glycerin**, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil*, Ascorbyl Glucoside**, Corn Starch Modified**, Dimethicone, Cetearyl Alcohol**, PEG-100 Stearate, Camelina Sativa Seed Oil**, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Cetyl Alcohol**, Cetearyl Glucoside**, Glyceryl Stearate**, Cetyl Palmitate**, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Parfum/Fragrance, Sodium Citrate**, HelichrysumItalicum Flower Oil*, Borage Officinalis Seed Oil*, Myrtus Communis Oil*, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil**, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract**, Butylene Glycol, Carum Ptroselinum (Parsley) Extract**, Sucrose Palmitate**, Ethylhexyglycerin, Tocopheryl Acetate, Benzoic Acid, Echium Plantagineum Seed Oil**, Retinyl Palmitate**, Glyceryl Linoleate**, Phenoxyethanol, Polysorbate 60**, SorbitanIsostearate**, Dehydroacetic Acid, Magnesium Aspartate, Zinc Gluconate, Hydrolyzed Viola Tricolor Extract**, Polyminopropyl Biguanide, Copper Gluconate, Linalool, Limonene, Benzyl Salicylate, Geraniol, Citral.

 

*Ingredients from organic farming

** Natural origin ingredients

 

Leave a comment

September 2012
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,964,270 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot