Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Korea Pure Beauty Pomegranate Antioxidant Gel Cream

Posted on: June 14, 2010

 

The red-display in Watson’s (TH) pharmacy is eye-catching. Most excitingly the price range of Pure Beauty is very affordable from THB100~450 with impressive ingredient list. Pure Beauty from Korea is budget skincare line with nutritious pomegranates as a main ingredient, and the line targets modern young women. In my view, when the brand says it’s for modern (all-in-one formula for busy lifestyle) young (don’t need intensive care) women (the sweetly scent a little weird for man?), it does make sense.

 

 

The basic facial range included trial sets, facial foam, lotion, essence, eye cream, gel-cream and night cream, as well as their newly added body & hair series,  BB creams and compact powder.

 

I wanted to try Pure Beauty night cream, somehow it contained an UV absorber that I wasn’t feeling comfortable, so I grabbed the gel-cream for THB400/60ml. It’s free of colorant, alcohol, mineral oil, paraben…sounds pretty good. I had tested the gel-cream on hand in first two visits just to observe if any adverse reaction occurs, eventually I bought it during the third visit.

 

 

Tellingly this Pomegranate Antioxidant Gel Cream has very thick consistency, despite we normally assume gel-cream is something lightweight. From the formula, it’s heavy-loaded with silicones hence the heavy texture. As such, I use more for U-zone and very sparingly for oilier T-zone.

 

 

Since I started using it for a week, my dehydration issue has been improved greatly in dry weather. It retained moisture excellently, meantime it also contributed zits and acnes excellently (“n). Within 10 days, I had breakout on T-zone, little bumps and zits on U-zone. When I continued using this skin suffocating gel-cream in reduced amount, those blemishes didn’t calm down yet looked so “angry” and “barked” at me! Once I stopped using it, all those blemishes cleared up gradually without any acne care. That left me no choice, I have to get another new replacement.

 

 

Perhaps the fairly strong, pleasant, sweet, fruity fragrance was making the whole application more delightful that I didn’t really want to quit even my skin had alarmed me in the beginning. I passed the bulky jar to my sister who has dry skin and never breakout in her life. Eventhough the gel-cream is not agreed with my skin, but the rest of their products are still worth to have a look anyway.

 

Rating: ….)))      Good. Will not buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Punica Granatum Fruit Water, Cyclomethicone, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone  Crosspolymer, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Sodium Hyaluronate, Dipropylene Glycol, Creatine, Cucumis Melo (Melon) Fruit Extract, Deer Antler Extract, Diospyros Kaki Leaf Extract, Freesia Alba Flower Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Lavandula Angustifolia Extract, Matricaria Chamomilla Extract, Mentha Piperita Leaf Extract, Monarda Didyma Leaf Extract, Morus Alba Bark Extract, Oela Europaea (Olive) Fruit Extract, Opuntia Ficus-indica Extract, Oryza Sativa Bran Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis Extract, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Glycine Soja Seed Extract, PEG-32, Sea Water, Retinyl Palmitate (Vitamin A), Niacinamide (Vitamin B3), Panthenol (Vitamin B5), Ascorbly Tetraisopalmitate (Vitamin C), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Linolenic Acid (Vitamin F), Biotin (Vitamin H), Ubiquinone (Vitamin Q), Disteardimonium Hectorite, Phenoxyethanol, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Oil, Porphyridium Polysaccharide, Ficus Carica (Fig) Fruit Extract, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Ananas Sativus (Pineapple) Fruit Extract, Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract, Pyrus Communis (Pear) Fruit Extract, Algae Extract, Punica Granatum Seed Oil, Disodium EDTA, Parfum.

 

5 Responses to "Korea Pure Beauty Pomegranate Antioxidant Gel Cream"

What a coincidence, I bought this too together with the eye cream. So far I’m happy with the eye cream but i havent tried the day gel-creme yet.

Let’s see if it works for me eh? Heee.. 🙂

I don’t remember you have comedogenic or acne-prone issues, hope the day cream works for you. Noted you had bought their eye cream that mentioned in your blog previously, looking forward your review. “v

hi!~

i haven’t tried this yet.. but just want to help.. you can try olay natural white as a replacement for your moisturizer… You can use this on both daytime and night time.. u can even mix a capsule of vitamin E on it for a better skin.. try it!~

Hi izell lee,
Thanks for your kind suggestion, I really appreciate it. However, I was more into natural and less-chemical skin care nowadays, so I would give Olay a pass. (“v)

[…] Korea Pure Beauty Pomegranate Antioxidant Gel Cream … – Most excitingly the price range of Pure Beauty is very affordable from THB100~450 with impressive ingredient list. Pure Beauty from Korea is budget skincare line with nutritious pomegranates as a main ingredient, and the line targets modern young women. […]

Leave a comment

June 2010
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,964,079 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot