Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Archive for December 1st, 2009

L'Occitane VPBC

Although I had a painful experience with L’Occitane Immortelle Precious Cream, but it didn’t stop me from trying other good products of the Immortelle range. I have a travel size (2ml) of this Very Precious Brightening Concentrate (organic ecocert), it aims for skin radiance enhancement and helps decrease the appearance of pigmentation. According to L’Occitane, this is dry oil that contains concentrated organic immortelle essential oil, which equivalent of 3000 flowers in each bottle.

 

L'Occitane VPBC content1

 

Direction for use: Apply in the evening, 2 drops to cleansed skin, alone or under moisturizer, avoid eye area.

 

When L’Occitane called it dry oil, it was really not the typical oil consistency. You might get the clue from the ingredient list already. It has light silky consistency, very runny on skin, absorbed into skin in short while with proper massage, leaving skin immediately smooth, soft and radiant! I was quite impressed of the consistent brightening effect since the very first time. The oil-soluble Vitamin C derivative (Ascorbly Tetraisopalmitate) definitely works better in oil-based serum.

 

L'Occitane VPBC sample

 

For me, the brightening concentrate alone neither moisturize enough nor soothe the very sensitive skin. Not a big problem to me because I used it together with Clarins Blue Orchid Face treatment oil. Perhaps I should say L’Occitane’s is an anti-aging care with higher price tag and Clarins’s mains for dehydration care.

 

L'Occitane VPBC content2

 

My another issue with this… was the scent. It has a mixture of a strong citrus scent  plus slightly plastic smell to me, very weird that I actually did not find it distressing, fortunately it faded off after a while. May be the “plastic” smell just a smell of natural ingredients, or, which I believe that was caused by the plastic container. My Very Precious Regenerating Concentrate (full size) that in glass bottle doesn’t has the kind of “plastic” smell anyway.

 

Eventhough I used the concentrate for 5 days only, still, it is a product that can easily fall in love with and see the benefit in first application. No breakout and no irritation from it. I think this is a gentle alternative of night time brightening care that safe for long term use, with condition the skin will not allergic to essential oil. L’Occitane Very Precious Brightening Concentrate is retailing at THB 3350 for 30ml in Thailand, very much cheaper to get it in Bangkok airport duty free.

 

Ingredients:

Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride**, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil**, Dicaprylic Carbonate**, Octyldodecanol, Ascorbly Tetraisopalmitate**, Decyl Olivate**, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil*, Helichrysum Italicum Extract*, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil*, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Oil**, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract**, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil**, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Peel Oil**, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil**, Tocopherol**, Squalene**, Limonene**, Linalool**, Citronellol**, Geraniol**, Citral**.

*Ingredients issued from Organic Agriculture.

**Natural origin ingredients.



December 2009
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,965,013 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot