Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Naruko Rose & Snow Fungus Classic Hydrating and Magnolia Brightening and Firming Night Eye Gelly

Posted on: December 17, 2012

Naruko eye gelly2

I was pleased with the lovely aroma of Naruko Rose & Snow Fungus series and willing to try more products from the series. I also purchased Magnolia Brightening Night Eye Gelly, hence I was using both eye gels concurrently. When I was dissatisfied with the hydrating result of Rose series, I switched to this Magnolia eye jelly.

.

At the time of reviewing these products, the Taiwan Magnolia Brightening series has been upgraded with additional Peptides ingredients and named under EX series.

.

Naruko eye gelly1-1

Rose & Snow Fungus range is enriched with Phytoferulin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Vitamin B5, Snow fungus, Demaveil, Ceramide, Vitamin A, amino, essential oils. The hydrating result was good, skin felt softer next morning but did nothing much to pores. I applied thick layer when skin was very dehydrated, on the other hand, a thin layer would be just enough when weather was humid.

I also asked a sample of the Night Gelly due to curiosity…… I understood they were different literally, however I wondered was there any significant difference between eye jelly and night jelly despite they are aiming different areas.

.

Naruko Rose&Snow Fungus Night Jelly

Rose & Snow Fungus Classic Hydrating Night Gelly

Naruko Rose&Snow Fungus Night Jelly2

I like the night gelly to be my eye cream but Oops…  the foundation caked badly

Naruko Eye sleeping mask -peel

.

Apparently I couldn’t distinguish them. They have similar gel consistency which I wasn’t savvy enough to tell their thickness…and they also smelt identically. I used the eye jelly as facial sleeping mask too and that worked fine for my skin. Wait, it did cause few clog pores when I applied an extremely thick layer but that only happened once a while, hence I guess my skin wasn’t congested badly that can still tolerate the suffocating gel film nightly.

This was first time I got to agree with other regarding the great result of sleeping mask. I wasn’t impressed with Laneige sleeping mask before, however I had better result with Naruko sleeping mask which I attributed the credit to thicker gel film of Naruko sleeping mask.

Overall Rose & Snow Fungus Classic Hydrating Night Eye Gelly is passable in my opinion after I compared it with Naruko Taiwan Magnolia Brightening and Firming Night Eye Gelly. The main point is … if you purely ask for hydrating, perhaps with additional aromatics rose therapy.

Rating : … )))  Good   Good. May buy again.

Ingredients:

Purified Water (Aqua), Kalanchoe Spathulata Extract *, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root extract*, Alpine Skullcap (Scutellaria Alpina) Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract*, Masterwort (Pucedanum Ostruthium) Leaf Extract*, Gingko Biloba Leaf Extract*, Alps Wormwood (Artemisia Umbelliformis) Extract*, Leontopodium Alpinum Extract*, Alpine Willowherb (Epilobium Fleischeri)Extract*, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract*, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract*, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract*, Snow Fungus (Tremella Fuciformis) Extract, Panthenol, Algae Extract, Pullulan, Ceramide, Serine, Palmitoyl Tripeptide 3, Glycerine, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Encapsule Vitamin A Palmitate, Encapsule Vitamin E, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Cramble Abyssinica Seed Oil, Meadowfoam Seed Oil, Zea Mays (Corn) Kernel Extract, Xanthan Gum, Aminopropyl Kojyl Phosphate, Alpha Arbutin, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate VP Copolymer, Tretahydroproylene Diamine, Potassium Hydroxide, Sodium Polyacrylate, Phenoxyethnol, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Essential Oils of Rose (Rosa Damascena), Rosewood (Aniba Rosaeodora), Palmarosa (Cymbopogon Martinii), Petitgrain (Citrus Auranitum Var.Amara)

*Phytoferulin – consists of 11 plant extracts.

.

.

Naruko eye gelly1

Magnolia Brightening and Firming is all-in-one collection targeting early mature skin. It claims to help lessening wrinkles, dullness and slackening dry skin. It contains Phytoferullin, plant extracts, Magnolia extracts, Hyaluronic Acid, Arbutin and Vitamin C.

I personally more pleased with aroma of Rose series, however, I found Magnolia series suited my aging skin better. Magnolia has slightly richer consistency than Rose Eye Gelly, thus it able to iron out my eye wrinkles much better, also great for facial sleeping mask too. My thirsty skin turned into moist and firm stage with just few nights! For that practical yet vital reason, my skin was preferred wearing Magnolia rather than Rose though my nose loved Rose more.

Not only happy with the exceptional moisturizing result, the affordable price also important. Another goody is, I think it contains “better” ingredient compared to Rose’s eye jelly because the Magnolia eye jelly turned slightly yellowish after a period (picture attached below), whereas the Rose eye jelly maintained its original colour under the same storage condition. In my understanding, only natural ingredient will get rotting easily and only active ingredient has real anti-aging value.

Rating:  …)))  Excellent  Excellent. Willing to purchase again.

Ingredients:

Purified Water (Aqua), Taiwan Magnolia Grandiflora (Michelia Alba) Flower Water, Magnolia Officinalis Bark Extract, Plantago Major Seed Extract, Tranexamic Acid, Kalanchoe Spathulata Extract *, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root extract*, Alpine Skullcap (Scutellaria Alpina) Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract*, Masterwort (Pucedanum Ostruthium) Leaf Extract*, Gingko Biloba Leaf Extract*, Alps Wormwood (Artemisia Umbelliformis) Extract*, Leontopodium Alpinum Extract*, Alpine Willowherb (Epilobium Fleischeri)Extract*, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract*, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract*, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract*, Snow Fungus (Tremella Fuciformis) Extract, Palmitoyl Tripeptide 3, Diaminopropionoyl Tripeptide-33, Hesperidin Methyl Chalcone, Dipeptide VW, Lipopeptide Pal, Aminopropyl Kojyl Phosphate, Wncapsule Vcpmg, Alpha Arbutin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Algae Extract, Pullulan, Lecithin, Cramble Abyssinica Seed Oil, Meadowfoam Seed Oil, Glycerine, Butylene Glycol, Saccharide Isomerate, Potassium Glycyrrhizinate, Sodium Polacrylate, Zea Mays (Corn) Kernel Extract, Xanthan Gum, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate VP Copolymer, Tretahydropropylene Diamine, Potassium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Essential Oils of Rose (Rosa Damascena), Lemon (Citrus Limonum).

*Phytoferulin – consists of 11 plant extracts.

.

.

Naruko eye gelly3

Direction:

Take two soy bean size, and spread on the gelly gently over the skin with middle & forth fingers, enjoy the theurapy scent of essential oils. It can be used every night and need not to be wash-off. Used within 6 months after open.

.

Naruko eye gelly5

 .

Fresh

Fresh

After several months

After several months

.

Thanks Naruko for keeping the prices affordable. I’m now sleeping mask convert and I actually purchased few sleeping masks (not eye jelly) from Naruko again. Sleeping mask (50ml) has bigger volume than eye jelly (30ml), guess it might be working as good as eye jelly but with lower price? Well, I can tell after I try the sleeping masks in next few months.

.

Leave a comment

December 2012
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,964,003 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot