Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Naruko Tea tree Oil Out Balancing Serum

Posted on: October 15, 2012

.

My T-zone can be very oily while my U-zone can be very dry, so I thought of using specific product for different zones was smart approach? Indeed, specific zone care is encouraged by many beauty experts but I guess I had no luck with the product I tried – Tea tree Oil Out Balancing serum.

 .

Naruko has complete Tea Tree product range for acne-prone and oily combination skin. After using 2 bottles of this serum, honestly I was quite disappointed of its claim despite the ingredient list looked impressive. Cosmetics ads promote perfect theory but result truly varied for different skin type and affected by various factors. Nevertheless, though I found it under-delivered but I was still LOOKING FORWARD to using it every day.

 .

 .

The serum is in gel consistency and it felt fairly slippery while spreading on skin. It has cool minty sensation upon application and skin would be slightly tacky until the serum fully dried on skin. It is refreshing, hydrating and absorbed by skin quickly.

 .

 .

I used this serum diligently everyday on oily T-zone, my T-zone still shined and oily after few hours. I could not justify whether the oiliness was reduced after using this serum but the result definitely unimpressed.

 .

In spite of showing “zero” effect for my oily T-zone, its awaking scent was the only point I still enjoyed using it. If you have tried Naruko product, you probably would agree some of their products smell natural-liked, not over-powering, very soothing and calming. The fresh scent dissipated quickly and it will not interfere with other aromatherapy product. This is also the only point that comforts my guilty to splurge on this.

 .

Rating :  ….      So so.  Will not buy again.

 .

Ingredients:

Purified Water (Aqua), Kalanchoe Spathulata Extract *, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root extract*, Alpine Skullcap (Scutellaria Alpina) Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract*, Masterwort (Pucedanum Ostruthium) Leaf Extract*, Gingko Biloba Leaf Extract*, Alps Wormwood (Artemisia Umbelliformis) Extract*, Leontopodium Alpinum Extract*, Alpine Willowherb (Epilobium Fleischeri)Extract*, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract*, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract*, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract*, Snow Fungus (Tremella Fuciformis) Extract, Lens Esculenta (Lentil) Seend Extract, Witch Hazel (Hamamelis Virginiana) Extract, Gluconolactone, Glycolic Acid, Citrus Grandis Seed Extract, Tranexamic Acid, Alpha-aburtin, Vitamine B3 (Niacinamide), Palmitoyl Tripeptide-5, Panthenol, Saccharide Isomerate, Pentylene Glycol, Glyceryl Polymethacrylate, Menthyl Lactate, Menthol, Ethyl Alcohol, PEG-20 Glyceryl Triisostearate, Sorbeth-60 Tetraoleate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Dimethicone, Sclerotium Gum, Piroctone Olamine, Phenoxyethanol, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Essential Oils of Tea Tree (Melaleuca Alternifolia), Orange (Citrus Nobilis), Spearmint (Mentha Viridis), Lemon (Citrus Limonum), Lime (Citrus Aurantifolia), Peppermint (Mentha Piperita), Grapefruit (Citrus Paradise), Niaouli (Melaleuca Viridiflora).

*Phytoferulin – consist of 11 plant extracts.

10 Responses to "Naruko Tea tree Oil Out Balancing Serum"

you have beautiful hands..really

I’m flattered, thanks (“v)

I was recommended the Naruko line by a lady before. I was really skeptical since it is supposedly really famous in Taiwan …but I never tried it. My mom tried his fungus rose and she broke out, very sensitive skin, so maybe it just works on really specific skin types.
Thanks for the review even more sure never going to try the line. 🙂

Hi Fainer,

Glad to hear from you again, you have fun diary.

I actually like Naruko Rose collection and I don’t have breakout issue with Naruko product, guess my skin is very dehydrated. More Naruko reviews to come, like and unlike. (“v)

I have oily skin too and I have never found a product that could make my t zone oil free.. Come noon and my face is the usual shiny self. *sigh*.
The only way to stop sebum production is from the inside and that was when I was taking Accutane which reduces sebum production.

Hi Kittiemui,

I use pressed powder in noon to blot away the shine, that keeps me shine-free till evening, so I’m ok with this method. I wonder is there a way to solve the oily skin at root level.

hello..you havent blogged for almost a month..hope all is well with you

Thanks so much for your sweet comment, Anusha.

I was really tied up lately but still hoping to write at least a post per month. Promise to work it out this weekend. (“v)

Wow, you used 2 bottles of this stuff and still didn’t see any result? Dang, you’re pretty persistent 🙂 Usually I would give up after a month, or sooner.. if it gets worse. Thumbs down for the product, thumbs up for the blogger lol ^^ I’ve tried the cleanser from this line before. It was overall an OK cleanser, but didn’t do much for my skin either

Hello Helen,

Haha, I was forced to finish them up since I bought a trio set. (“D)

Leave a comment

October 2012
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,964,124 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot