Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Naruko Magnolia Brightening and Firming Cream Wash

Posted on: January 13, 2013

Naruko Magnolia BF Cream Wash 1

.

I have dehydrated skin. Finally I have liberty not to sleep in air-conditioned room, because I have dehydrated skin. Probably I was now living in more humid Malaysia, perhaps sleeping in non-air conditioned room helped to minimize dehydration, I found my skin became less problematic nowadays. Less skin sensitivity, and less drying thus skin hardly has uncomfortably tightness and stingy sensation anymore.

.

Naruko Magnolia BF Cream Wash 2

.

Apart from environment factors, cleansing is one of my very important steps in skin care. I like concept of amino acid surfactant so I intended to try more cleanser from Naruko. Since I purchased Naruko product online, I didn’t get chance to examine the ingredient list before purchase, I simply trusted the marketing words and assumed the same for all their cleansers.

.

Naruko Magnolia BF Cream Wash 3

.

This seemed like a good foaming cleanser because it has additional soap-based surfactants also. Somehow I was disappointed of it foaming power later. Of course it foamed slightly better than amino acid surfactant, caused squeaky clean feeling when using more amount (roughly 1.5 – 2cm) that led to drier skin, but rather mild feeling when I used less amount (< 1cm) that I felt the skin wasn’t cleanse thoroughly.

.

Naruko Magnolia BF Cream Wash 7

.

Naruko Magnolia BF Cream Wash 4

.

May be this is a little more creamy, apparently the mousy fluffy texture has no much difference with other Naruko facial cream cleansers. It has mild floral fragrance of Naruko Magnolia collection. However, I apologize for no Cleansing Test for this review. The cleanser deteriorated and had been tossed before I can take a cleansing test and show you some pictures here.

.

Naruko Magnolia BF Cream Wash 5

.

I wanted to perform the Cleansing Test when it still has 10% left in tube. Guess the cleanser didn’t close tightly? The fragrance changed weirdly when I left the cleanser unattended in bath room for 2 weeks. Nevertheless, you can still refer to other Naruko cream cleanser (Rose or Narcissus) reviews for some general idea. I believe this has similar mild cleansing power too.

.

Naruko Magnolia BF Cream Wash 6

.

Overall this is not my favorite so I’m unlikely to buy another tube. It has same pricing with Hydrating Rose and Age-Defense Narcissus cleansers hence I thought RM29/120ml has more value for Firming & Brightening Magnolia… just the outcome wasn’t as expected. Firming & Brightening? Sorry, I didn’t notice the result either.

.

Rating: … )))  so-so  So-so. Will not buy again.

.

Ingredients:
Purified Water (Aqua), Stearic Acid, Glycerine, Palmitic Acid, Myristic Acid, PEG-7 Glyceryl Caprylate/Caprate, Glycol Distearate, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Hydroxide, Polysorbate 80, Sodium Lauroyl Glutamate, Sodium Lauroyl Oat Amino Acids, Sucrose Cocoate, Phenoxyethanol, Magnolia Grandiflora Leaf Oil, Kalanchoe Spathulata Extract*, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root extract*, Alpine Skullcap (Scutellaria Alpina) Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract*, Masterwort (Pucedanum Ostruthium) Leaf Extract*, Gingko Biloba Leaf Extract*, Alps Wormwood (Artemisia Umbelliformis) Extract*, Leontopodium Alpinum Extract*, Alpine Willowherb (Epilobium Fleischeri)Extract*, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract*, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract*, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract*, Tranexamic Acid, Magnolia Officials Bark Extract, Plantago Lanceolate Leaf Extract, Argania Spinosa Kernel Extract, Alpha-Arbutin, Taiwan Magnolia Grandflora (Michelia Alba) Flower Water, Essential Oil Lemon (Citrus Limonum), Solidago Virgaurea (Goldenrod) Extract.

*Phytoferulin – consists of 11 plant extracts.

2 Responses to "Naruko Magnolia Brightening and Firming Cream Wash"

hello.wish you happy new year.where do you buy naruko from?

HI Nami,

Happy New Year to you too 🙂

I normally order online via Naruko M’sia, the price will be cheaper than the retail price in SG.

Leave a Reply

January 2013
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,761,545 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
