Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Biotherm Biosource Hydra-mineral Cleanser

Posted on: March 22, 2010

Sensitive nose like me, I hardly addicted to any fragrance, especially I can feel dizzy and vomitous with wrong fragrance. This Biotherm Biosource Hydra-mineral Cleanser is one of the exception. It particularly attracted me by its sweety, refreshing, florally scent. The pleasure of “green-tea” smells heavenly to me.

 

 

This has kind of mousy-clay texture, a hint of baby-green in color, and of course the lovely scent. Taking a small amount to work into lathers, it leaves skin refreshing and powdery smooth to touch. I didn’t find it drying, yet it feels gentle and hydrating on skin. It caused slightly dryness when I used it after cleansing oil/milk with warm water or in less humid day but I suppose that makes all cleansers drying. Generally I prefer this for morning wash, give me sense of pleasure to start up a new day.

 

 

As I may get it in full size, so ensuring it’s capable to remove shimmer-residue of cosmetic is important. Although in reality we may seldom wear heavy shimmering makeup like what I had always shown in my cleansing tests, but personally, based on those tests, I actually very surprised that the makeup has most tendency to leave residue is shimmer-particles, yet they are hardly to be noticed with nude eyes. Good thing always happen, even the most gentle facial cleanser (from what I used and tested) is capable to remove the minor shimmer-residue. This Biotherm Biosource Hydra-mineral Cleanser did that as well.

 

I embedded few pictures here to support what I was talking here. The below attached pictures would tell you how I usually test to justify. I hope that add up to you.

 

heavy shimmering lipstick stain

wipe off with tissue, slight shimmer-residue.

cleansed with Bio-source for ~10secs, pat dry.

 

Nonetheless, Ingredient person like me, I should be “left brain” thinking not to purchase a full size because it’s soap-based, and I  actually try to avoid soap-based cleanser once I finished my existing cleansers. Not to say it contains few skin irritants. For the fragrance sake however, I may consider to get one to boost up my mood ocassionally. May be, I just have to stick to the non soap-based SKII facial treatment cleanser which has overwelming pleasant fragrance to me too.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua, Glycerin, Sodium Cocoyl Glycinate, Myristic Acid, Montmorillonite, Butylene Glycol, Palmitic Acid, Glycol Stearate, CI 77891, Lauric Acid, Stearic Acid, Potassium Hydroxide, Parfum, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Hydroxide, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter, Salicylic Acid, Tetrasodium EDTA, Zinc Gluconate, Maris Sal, Linalool, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Citronellol, Geraniol, Benzyl Alcohol, Vitreoscilla Ferment Extract, CI42090, CI19140.

 

^^^^^Cleansing Test^^^^^

(Shimmering lipstick and waterproof mascara)

before

after (cleanse ~15 sec)

Leave a Reply

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,746,363 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
