Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye Recovery Complex

Posted on: January 25, 2010

El ANR eye complex

Eye cream sample is truly loveable. First, we don’t normally test eye cream directly on eye contour at beauty counter, thus sample is crucial. Secondly, eye cream always comes with smaller size which costs as much as moisturizer, hence, eventhough the sample size already save big sum of money. Imagine I only bought a low cost Skin Food eye cream for entire year 2009! Thankfully I received quite a number of eye cream samples via my beauty hauls last year.

 

El ANR eye complex2

 

I’ve tried this ANR Eye Complex in sample size previously and I was given this sample again last year. Hereby I write a detailed review about this eye complex. As you can see from above picture, it has gel-like consistency, moisturizing and small dots needed for each eye. It temporary smoothes the fine lines and leaves a thin layer of silky smooth film. Depends on quantity I used, the more I applied the longer time for it to settle the non-greasy film.

 

El ANR eye complex3

 

The Advanced Night Repair Eye Recovery Complex has no artificial fragrance added, but it has signature scent of Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair, which I never found it offensive. In fact I love the scent. For elusive reason, sometimes it caused temporary warm/burning sensation upon applying it, yet it shown no irritation sign from my patch test, nor on my eye contour. It also contains low hazardous chemical sunscreen ingredient (Polysilicone-11), thus it can be used in day as well, causing no problem to my eye make-up.

 

Using this day and night, the 5ml sample lasted me about 1.5 months. It retails THB2200 for 15ml, I would be happy to have this free, but not to the extent I’ll pay for it, after all it never improved my trickiest fine lines. I’m still searching the ideal one for both moisturizing and anti-aging treatment.

 

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua Purificata) Purified, Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, Polysilicone-11, Bidifa Ferment Lysate, Isopentydiol, Petrolatum, Sucrose, Isoprypyl Jojobate, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Extract, Poria Cocos Extract, Trehalose, Betula Alba (Birch) Extract, Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) Extract, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract, Anthemis Nobilis (Chamomile), Algae Extract, Yeast Extract (Faex), Caffeine, Morus Nigra (Mulberry) Root Extract, Cholesterol, Sodium RNA, Linoleic Acid, Hodrogenated Lecithin, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Potassium Sulfate, Dimethicone Copolyol, Phytosphingosine, Butylene Glycol, Acrylamide/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Squalane, Jojoba Alcohol, Polysorbate 80, Polysorbate 40, Isohexadecane, Tromethamine, BHT, Benzyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Iron Oxides.

 

 

 

12 Responses to "Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye Recovery Complex"

I am currently using this sample too 🙂

Dont we just love samples coz they last quite a while… huge savings to indulge in other skincare.

Hi Nellz,
Glad to hear from ü again.

Haha… some samples are just lovely, but some are not that interesting that I put aside few months already, still not in the mood to try them out. I’ve many samples on hand now, but not all of them are GWP, I bought some of them in oversea. “v

I’ve finished a bottle too! But my fine lines didn’t improve so! I think when I was using the Fancl Essence Q10+ estee lauder ANR eye cream, they did improve. But used alone, no improvements were seen.

Hello erin,
Happy to hear from you again.

I’ve a similar experience with you. When I tried this ANR eye complex together with L’Occitane Ultra Rich eye balm previously, then shown much impressive result. However, in my case, those fine lines (òó!!) didn’t improve permanently, they just temporary plumped up by the moisture. Still, that’s good enough. “v

I don’t know about this eye cream, but I tried the advanced night repair serum (if I’m not wrong). I only saw that it moistened my skin (since I used the sample size only) 🙂

Hello mapple,

You’re right, apparently the serum just gives moisturizing effect. I was using the latest version of ANR (Synchronized) now, see how it goes… “v

Thanks for the review! Fine lines are so difficult to get rid of!

I was reading your previous posts and I saw that you have used both Kose’s Shirosumi and Kanebo Blanchir Superior’s Whitening Conclusion. Which one do you prefer in terms of whitening?

Hello Blair,
Thank you for dropping by again and love to hear from you.

Haha… the fine lines caused by dryness still can be addressing, but the aging one… sigh.

For both Kanebo SWC and Kose Shirosumi, they’re more into illuminating, skin tone evening and inhibit activeness of melanin production. Personally I prefer Kose’s, more money value but could be irritating to sensitive skin (the alcohol plays the big part of that). For me, both Kanebo’s and Kose’s have shown limited lightening result on dark spots.

Just words of friend, do keep the whitening goal realistic because sun protection is crucial part at the same time. I saw the Kanebo’s on ür wish list, may be you try them at beauty counters first before making final decision?

Yeah me too. I never had any skin problem, luckily, until recently start to have fine lines around my eyes and mouth and cheeks T_T. I am still trying out products to make them go away. Would like to share with you if I find something useful. I am Asian.

Thanks Shirleen, appreciate that.

I am now using L’Occitaine Divine range, including the eye complex, really loving this range, had used Estee in the past

Great you found Divine suits you 😉

Leave a comment

January 2010
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,964,126 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot