Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Archive for December 12th, 2009

L'Occitane SheaButter Ultra Rich Eye Balm

My eyes were sparkling and my heart was beating fast when I read 5% Shea butter of L’Occitane Ultra Rich Eye Balm. This is not a new product and it has been in the market for some time, usually I would rather consider an anti-aging eye care than moisturizing one, but being fan of Shea butter, I just wanted to give it a try. Sample is a good start since it is not low priced. Apart my L’Occitane haul, I got three samples of this and each contains 1ml.

 

L'Occitane SheaButter eye balm content1

 

The eye balm indeed ultra rich and thick in consistency, it seems like a whipped shea butter and settles a non-greasy emollient film quickly. Refreshing, soothing, moisturizing and non-irritating. What puzzled me was the consistency of this eye balm that I saw at different L’Occitane stores was mousy, which was not condense as the sample’s one. Probably the result given will be affected too.

 

My standard of a moisturizing eye care is measured by how well it keeps my fine lines invisible when laughing. I have never tried any eye cream that capable for 24hours hydration and I understand there is a limit of a skin care product. Unfortunately the moisturizing effect did not meet up to my expectation when I was on first sample pack. It did not provide visible moisture to my dry eye contour more than 10 minutes! Worse if I patted on powder on top of it. The sample lasted me 8 usages.

 

L'Occitane SheaButter eye balm content2

 

Without question this is a gentle natural eye care, but I need more than that. So after a disappointment from first sample pack, I just want to quickly use up the other two. On the second sample pack, I used very generous amount and the moisturizing effect unexpectedly zoom up to satisfiable level. Love the beautiful moisturizing result! Loathe the cost of it! The second pack is only enough for 4 usages, same for the third sample pack.

 

There is one time I added up a sheer layer of Estee Lauder ANR eye Recovery Complex (gel-texture) on top of this eye balm before bed time because I felt the moisture of this eye balm was not enough to sustain overnight in very cool and dry space, Wow! My fine lines became least invisible when I laughed in next morning! That prompted me to consider of double-coating of eye care at night in future, really happy with the amazing moisture.

 

However, imagine a full size 15ml that costs THB1650 may only lasts me less than two months, very high cost. For the same moisturizing effect and cost factor, Clinique All About Eye Rich is cheaper option, but if I want a natural product to act as base coat for eye care, this is on my list to consider. Nevertheless, there are plenty natural ingredients-based eye care in the market, I always have better option.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua/Water, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil**, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)**, Citrus Aurantium Amara (Bitter Orange) Flower Water**, Glycerin**, Glyceryl Polymethacrylate, Hydroxypropyl Starch Phosphate, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate**, Myreth-3-Myristate**, Glyceryl Dibehenate**, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil**, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Seed Extract**, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract**, Sorbitol**, Tocopherol**, Escin**, Tribehenin**, Dipalmtoyl Hydroxyproline**, Glyceryl Behenate**, Propylene Glycol, Cyclomethicone, Diphenyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Benzoic Acid, Dehydroacetic Acid.

** Natural Origin Ingredients.

 


December 2009
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,964,960 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot