Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Korea Leaders Clinie/Insolution Mask

Posted on: November 8, 2011

.

I was first heard about Leaders Clinie mask when I asked a Korea counterpart what budget mask in Korea was good to recommend beside popular brands like Missha, The Face Shop, Skin Food, Etude, TonyMoly….and she suggested Leaders Clinie mask. She told me that Clinie mask was generally received positive reviews in Korea. The word ‘Clinie’ means ‘Clinic’ which I think it does carry the marketing message that you can have dermatologist formulated mask at home.

.

Leaders cosmetic is a cosmedical brand that created and tested by a group of dermatologists in Seoul. I had ordered the full budget range of the Clinie Mask (17 in total) and had tried them all except those for acne care. There are four categories of the mask – Ampoule, Essential, Skin Clinic and Skin Renewal. Both Skin Clinic and Skin Renewal are new release in Autumn 2011 and do not list English ingredient list on their packaging. The old version (Ampoule & Essential) are categorized under Clinie series, where new release (Skin clinic & Skin renewal) are designated under Leaders Insolution series.

.

I always used the mask directly on cleansed and dry face without toning in morning

.

About the price: There are two prices, ₩3000 for Skin Clinic and Ampoule masks and ₩2000 for Skin Renewal and Essential masks. Each mask contains 25ml essence.

.

.

About the scent: They are all mildly fragranced and the fragrance only lingers for a short while. Some of them have detectable scent while some have faint scent.

.

.

About the mask essence: Apparently it is clear, thick, slippery gel for all the masks. I personally like the thick consistency very much because it provides adequate moisture to my sensitive dehydrated skin and it absorbed rapidly with a light finger massage. It does leave a gel film on skin and slightly sticky to touch until it fully dried on skin, which require a period of time (depending on air humidity). Since we have warm climate here that the skin isn’t severely dehydrated, I normally treated the mask essence as gel moisturizer.

.

.

About the ingredient list: Both new released Skin Clinic and Skin Renewal ranges are paraben-free but do not list their English ingredient list on packaging. The ingredient list only listed on the 10-pack-size box. Ampoule and Essential series are still with older formula, which contains parabens as preservative. All have looking-good ingredient list.

.

.

About the mask sheet: All masks have silk cellulose mask sheet texture and only have two cutting at the edges. The overall size is slightly smaller compared to normal mask on the market.

.

.

About the application: I first thought both side of the mask sheet texture are same because they looked alike when it was wet. Since I took the picture of the dried mask sheet, I realized they differ and will affect the application if place on wrong side. But how to differentiate the correct side when the mask sheet is wet? Here is the simple tips, referring to the below attached picture, just make sure the nose patch can be flipped down from external when you are wearing the mask, then you are on the right way. When I placed it on the wrong side in first application, the mask sheet did not adhere to skin nicely.

.

.

If the mask sheet has extra two cutting then the mask sheet would adhere to skin more smoothly. As you can see in my picture, I still got those minor bubbles eventhough I had tried to adjust it carefully but overall, it fits snugly except sometimes the jaw part is easily falling down. Oh ya, the silk cellulose texture left a temporary grain on skin after removed the mask sheet.

.

.

About the result: For the thirteen masks that I have tried, they all have brilliant moisturizing effect! It simply reminded me of Neogence Hyaluronic Acid mask, a best hydrating mask that I have tried at that time of writing. I should re-phrase my words now. Concerning dehydrated skin, the Neogence mask is perfect for muggy weather but Leaders Clinie/Insolution mask will be ideal for dry season. It is excellent makeup base and my makeup stayed on very nicely on the moisture balanced skin. Unlike Neogence’s which need a moisturizer afterwards, the Leaders Clinie/Insolution mask is a one-step skincare for my combination skin. Skin is soft, dewy and firm throughout the day but the glowing tone probably just temporary.

For brightening/whitening series, I noticed Vita Bright and Vita Whitebeam masks had given me a warm sensation during application and sometimes temporary skin redness after application, not a very comfortable feeling but apparently my skin didn’t look irritated. I’m not sure if this is normal since the whitening ingredients used in these masks are quite strong (is dermatologist formula after all) that I always used soothing/hydrating mask the day after. As such, sensitive skin should use the masks with care. Having said that, these masks are not irritating to eye even the mask essence gets very close to the eye.

Besides the great hydrating/soothing effect, glowing skin and temporary refined pore, I have not seen any additional benefit. I did not see my freckles lightened dramatically, I did not see my skin is dramatically lifted, neither I expected mask treatment can achieve these results.

.

.

For skin type: The product packaging, is stated that the masks are suitable for all skin types except the hydrating Aquaringer is for drier skin. However, I think dehydrated, combination to dry skin types will benefit most from these Cline masks. When my skin is oilier, I saw a few small oil zits at the end of the day (with sunscreen/makeup on), so it probably too rich for oily skin.

.

.

My overall thought: My sensitive skin normally feels uncomfortably tingling in afternoon during dry season, which I believe is related to skin dryness and unhealthy skin barrier because the skin instantly soothed as soon as I re-apply something moisturizing to skin. Depending on the moisturizing stuff I used, the soothing could be temporary that I must constantly re-apply until I take bath and apply very rich skincare at night (I couldn’t adopt the same rich skincare routine in day because it caused comedogenic problem). That really frustrated me, imagine I have to repeat the routine everyday for few months, but these moisturizing Cline masks seemed to be helpful, my skin behaved better and being moist, no tingling as long as I avoid powder makeup or any skincare/sunscreen containing talc, starch and other ingredient has oil-absorbing ability. I think my splurging $180/3 months stock supply is worthy, since I have to order it directly from Korea so the cost I paid is slightly higher than its actual retail price in Korea. As this is first time I adopted frequent mask treatment for the weaker skin during dry season, I’m not sure if other masks perform and deliver same result, but the thicker gel essence of this Korea Leaders mask is exactly what I wanted and liked, so personal preference has to be considered.

.

.

Brightening/Whitening Series

I.P.L Whitelux Ampoule Mask (Main ingredients: C-AA2G, Arbutin, Mulberry bark extract)

Vita Whitebeam Essential Mask (Main ingredients: Vitamin C, Vitamin B3, ɤ-oryzanol)

Mela-Tox Skin Clinic Mask (Main ingredients: Vitamin B3)

Vita Bright Skin Renewal Mask (Main ingredients: AA-2G)

.

Hydrating/Soothing Series

N.M.F Aquaringer Ampoule Mask (Main ingredients: Hyaluronic Acid, Ceramide)

Aquaringer Skin Clinic Mask (Main ingredients: Adenosine, Amino acid complex)

Aloe Soothing Skin Renewal Mask (Main ingredients: Aloe extract)

.

Aging Care Series

Collagen Infusion Essential Mask (Main ingredients: Marine collagen, Elastin, Vitamin E)

Platinum V-Lift Essential Mask (Main ingredients: Nano-Platinum, Trehalose, Pomegranate)

Caviar Repairing Essential Mask (Main ingredients: Caviar, Chitosan, Witch Hazel)

Collagen Lifting Skin Renewal Mask (Main ingredients: AA-2G, Marine Collagen)

Wrinkle Filler Skin Clinic Mask (Main ingredients: Adenosine, Trylagen)

EGF Fillertox Essential Mask (Main ingredients: Peptide, Astaxanthin)

 .

Acne Care Series (I don’t have acne skin so I didn’t try them)

P.D.T AC-Drressing Ampoule Mask (Main ingredients: Centella Asiatica, Triclosan, Salicylic Acid)

Teatree Healing Solution Essential Mask (Main ingredients: Tea Tree Oil, Pine Needle Extract, Portulaca Oleracea Extract )

TeaTree Relaxing Skin Renewal Mask

AC-Dressing Skin Clinic Mask

.

.

Ingredient list (Mela-Tox):

Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Acer Saccharum (Sugar Maple) Extract, Betaine, Niacinamide, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Artemisia Absinthium Extract, Achillea Millefolium Extract, Gentian Lutea Root Extract, Hydroxyethylacrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Xanthan Gum, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-5, Ledum Palustre Extract, Ecklonia Cava Extract, Artemisia Capillaris Flower Extract, Houttuynia Cordata Extract, Saururus Chinensis Extract, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Bisabolol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Phenylethyl Resorcinol, Fragrance.

.

Ingredient list (Vita Whitebeam):

Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Natto Gum, Wheat Amino Acids, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Oryzanol, Niacinamide, Amylodextrin, Calcium Pantothenate, Maltodextrin, Pyridoxie HCI, Silca, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazer) Water, Tocopheryl Acetate, Disodium EDTA, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Hydroxyethylcellulose, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Parfum.

.

Ingredient list (Aquaringer):

Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Acer Saccharum (Sugar Maple) Extract, Betaine, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Artemisia Absinthium Extract, Achillea Millefolium Extract, Gentian Lutea Root Extract, Hydroxyethylacrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Xanthan Gum, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-5, Ledum Palustre Extract, Ecklonia Cava Extract, Artemisia Capillaris Flower Extract, Houttuynia Cordata Extract, Saururus Chinensis Extract, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Adenosine, Lysine, Histidine, Arginine, Aspartic Acid, Threonine, Serine, Glutamic Acid, Proline, Glycine, Alanine, Valine, Methionine, Isoleucine, Leucine, Tyrosine, Phenylalanine, Cysteine, Fragrance.

.

Ingredient list (N.M.F Aquaringer):

Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Glycereth-26, Propylene Glycol, Harmamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water, Rosa Damascena Flower Water, Fomes Officinalis (Mushroom) Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Trehalose, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Extract, Betaine, Allantoin, Ceramide 3, Lysine, Histidine, Arginine, Aspartic Acid, Threonine, Serine, Glutamic Acid, Proline, Glycine, Alanine, Valine, Methionine, Isoleucine, Leucine, Tyrosine, Phenylalanine, Cysteine, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor oil, Bis-PEG-18 Methyl Ether Dimethyl Silane, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Disodium EDTA, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan), Adenosine, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Parfum.

.

Ingredient list (Collagen Lifting) :

Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Acer Saccharum (Suger Mapple) Extract, Betaine, Oleracea Extract, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Artenisia Absinthium Extract, Achillea Millefolium Extract, Gentiana Lutea Root Extract, Hydroxyethylacrylate/ Sodium Acrylolyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Xanthan Gum, Hydrolyzed Elastin, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-5, Ledum Palustre Extract, Ecklonia Cava Extract, Artemisia Capillaris Flower Extract, Houttuynia Cordata Extract, Saururus Chinensis Extract, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Fragrance.

.

Ingredient list (Wrinkle Filler) :

Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Acer Saccharum ( Sugar Maple) Extract, Betaine, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Artenisia Absinthium Extract, Achillea Millefolium Extract, Gentiana Lutea Root Extract, Hydroxyethylacrylate/ Sodium Acrylolyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Xanthan Gum, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-5, Ledum Palustre Extract, Ecklonia Cava Extract, Artemisia Capillaris Flower Extract, Houttuynia Cordata Extract, Saururus Chinensis Extract, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Adenosine, Pseudoalteromanas Ferment Extract, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Tripeptide-10 Citrulline, Tripeptide-1, Lecithin, Acethyl Hexapepetide-8, Fragrance.

..

Ingredient list (Caviar Repairing):

Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Natto Gum, Wheat Amino Acids, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Caviar Extract, Chitosan, Harmamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water, Tocopheryl Acetate, Disodium EDTA, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Hydroxyethylcellulose, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Parfum.

.

Ingredient list (EGF Fillertox):

Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycereth-26, Propylene Glycol, Rosa Damascena Flower Water, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Human Oligopeptide-1, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Sodium Hyaluronate, Astaxanthin, Centella Asiatica Extract, Betaine, Allantoin, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Bis-PEG-18 Methyl Ether Dimethyl Silane, Carbomer, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan), Triethanolamine, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Disodium EDTA, Tocopheryl Acetate, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Alcohol, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Adenosine, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Parfum.

.

Ingredient list (Collagen Infusion):

Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Natto Gum, Wheat Amino Acids, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Hydrolyzed Elastin, Hamamelis Virginiana (Whitch Hazel) Water, Tocopheryl Acetate, Disodium EDTA, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Hydroxyethylcellulose, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Parfum.

.

Ingredient list (Teatree Healing Solution):

Water, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, Glycerin, Alcohol, Cantella Asiatica Extract, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water, Pinus Palustris Leaf Extract, Salvia Officianalis (Sage) Water, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Natto Gum, Wheat Amino Acids, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Allantoin, Betaine, Disodium EDTA, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Bis-PEG-18 Methyl Ether Dimethyl Silance, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.

.

Ingredient list (P.D.T AC-Drressing):

Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Acer Saccharum (Sugar Maple) Extract, Arnica Montana Flower Extract/Gentiana Letea Root Extract/Achillea Millefolium Extract/Artemisia Absinthium Extract, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Water, Hydroxyethylacrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Caprylyl Glycol/Ethylhexyglycerin, Rhododendron Mucronulatum Flower Extract/Ecklonia Cava Extract/Artemisia Vulgaris Extract/Houttuynia Cordata Extract/Saururus Chinensis Extract, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Hydroxyohenyl Propamidobenzoic Acid/Pentylene Glycol, Lactobacillus Ferment, Centella Asiatica Extract, Triclosan, Xanthan Gum, Triethanolamine, Perfume, Salicylic Acid.

.

22 Responses to "Korea Leaders Clinie/Insolution Mask"

I have acne prone skin and the tea tree healing solution mask is great at soothing inflammation & redness. Definitely among the best budget mask that I have tried so far.

Thanks for commenting, espenine.

I also read some good reviews of the acne series on the Leaders corporate websites, so I actually ordered for my giveaway to those with acne prone skin, but now I am worry it may be too rich for oily skin, still hesitant should I hold the giveaway or not. May be I should, lol. ^^

Hi~ May i know where do you buy all the masks? Thanks~

HI Ju,
One of my contact in Korea helped me bought these masks from Leaders e-shop in Korea and then shjpped them to me. I ordered about 60 sheets, they were pretty heavy so the courier charge was neither cheap.

Hi, do you know if there’s any actual shop selling this in Seoul? ‘Cause I’m going there soon and I’m thinking of buying to try them out. Thanks!

Hello Mindy,
Frankly I don’t know if the masks are selling at any beauty store in Korea. You can try the luck at local pharmacy, beauty store and duty free, do note their latest packaging .

Have a nice trip ~

I see. I’ll look out for them at the places you mentioned!
Thanks a lot! 😀

great review! love it!
can u tell me how much did u paid for these masks?
Thanks
Fonny

sorry just realized that you have mentioned their prices on your review
>.<

No worries (” v). Thanks for stopping by.

Tôi muốn lâu mặt nạ này để sử dụng cho spa của mình với giá sỉ thì tôi phải Liên hệ ở đâu???

Hi Kim Anh,

Get your message via Google translate but I am not selling this mask online.

Hi, are these masks paraben free?

Hi Yomel,

As I know Clinie series contains paraben but Insolution series is free of paraben.

Hi, any idea where to purchase these in Seoul?

Hi Stef,

The brand provided online shopping in Korea, I’m not sure if any outlets carry the brand. You may ask your tour guide or friends in Korea, I think they would know better than me. (“v)

Hi there, I would also like to get these masks, could you please tell me where to get them online, as I am not in Korea, thanks!

Hi Penny,
As the masks grow popular, they are available to shop online nowadays. Leaders has introduced new range of mask again (“v)

I hv about the skin condition, but I hv serioud blackhead issue and from where I come from (malaysia) the weather is moist but occasionally aftr hv a bath in the afternoon my skin feels quite dry and tight. I think these products quite suitable for me.

Hi,
If you have serious blackhead issue, you might need to look into your cleansing routine and cosmetics that you use.
I am now love the mild chemical peeling rather than physical scrubbing, keep my blackhead issue under control.

Your skin looks so healthy and moisturized. I’m going to have to try this brand! Does it break you out at all?

Hi, I didn’t suffer breakout from this range 🙂

Leave a comment

November 2011
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,964,025 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot