Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Aromatherapy Associates Revitalizing Face Oil

Posted on: August 22, 2011

Embracing the modern science, while I adore Asian wisdom of using oriental herbs in beauty, I also admire the ancient wisdom of west in skin care. I was mentioned how this Aromatherapy Associates (AA) Revitalizing Face Oil worked amazingly for me in the spa review previously. Today, I am going to bring out additional good things about this face oil.

 .

UK origins Aromatherapy Associates offers various face oil such as Fine line Face Oil and Intensive Skin Treatment Oil for their Anti-age skincare, or Essential Skincare like Revitalizing Face Oil, Nourishing Face Oil and Refining Face Oil. Their products are now sold at exclusive hotels, spas and retail outlets in over 30 countries worldwide.

 .


.

Enriched with rose, frankincense and borage, the AA Revitalizing Face Oil aims to soften and smooth skin, whilst improving radiance. It has very similar delightful scent of Clarins Blue Orchid Oil, a divine scent to soothe stressful mind. Honestly, I am getting addicted to aromatherapy day by day especially I am a person easily get stressed.

 .

Click to enlarge

 .

The oily consistency is runny on skin, apparently it feels lighter than Clarins Blue Orchid Oil but it actually tastes heavier than the Clarins’s for my combination skin. As per the product label, this is suitable for normal to dry, mature and sensitive skin type. Seriously not for acne prone and oily skin.

 .

 .

My skin care routine with this oil was pretty simple. Cleansing –> AA Revitalizing Face Oil –> Shiseido Revital Wrinklelift AA (eye care). Well, I did not even need moisturizer afterwards because it already very moisturizing for my combination skin in humid climate. However, I avoided using this oil on oilier T-zone when I suffered acnes from using a BB cream or, when the T-zone becomes very oily.

 .

 .

Although the product said to be used morning and night after cleansing and toning, I only used this at night in air-conditioning environment. What I normally did is, take a drop (pump) in palm, then rub and warm the oil in palms before gently sweep onto skin in lifting motion. Remember to sniff the scent, then repeat the step for neck and use the leftover for my T-zone. Under normal warm & humid room temperature, it seemed to take ages to be absorbed; when my skin is normal-dry in low humidity environment, it absorbed in skin fairly quick and skin was very silky and smooth touching. In fact it surprised me every morning with a lovely soft and firm skin though my oily T-zone might be a tad shiny. Well moisturized skin that I could not spot a dry line on my face! Besides, my aging pores were appearing tighter too, must praise the exceptional moisturizing factor.

 .

 .

Nevertheless AA Revitalizing face oil did not work positively at the beginning, my forehead even broke out a little which reminded me of the same experience using Clarins Blue Orchid Oil in the past. Anyhow it started showing the positive effects after using it for more than 2 weeks. Being an aromatherapy lover and having sensitive skin, although I could enjoy benefits of aroma therapeutic treatment every night but any potential side-effect of essential oil and parfum are still under observation.

 .

 .

Ever since I justified the scar healing result of pure Rosehip oil, I was keen to know if this premium face oil works as well as the Rosehip oil. Okay, I got a tiny scratch under eye (what a careless woman), it was really small and I actually expected it would naturally heal up in short time. This AA face oil never stung the scratch but in the meantime I did not think my unscientific testing here can truly justified the healing effect, I was actually more interested in knowing if the oil helped to fade the tiny scar. Probably the tiny scar can be healed up and leaves no scar naturally without any skin care too.

 .

。……∞…… 。 Testing  。……∞…… 。


(From left to right) A tiny scratch under eye. Fortunately it can be concealed easily by a concealer. When I remembered to check the scar again after 10 days, it had been totally faded off (no makeup in the third picture).

 .

Note: I used the AA face oil for undereye on first 2 nights, then the following days I used Shiseido Revital WrinkleliffAA on the scar too. I just simply forgot I had a scratch under eye!

 .

Using 1~2 drops (pump) a night, the face oil can last for several months, however I used 5~6 drops each application when spent my vacation in dry climate, hence it consumed pretty fast in such circumstances. I bought this INR3427.20/15ml (~USD78 at that time) excluding tax at The Claridges Spa in India, it is available in several spas in Bangkok too which I believe they are also overpriced here. Beautiful face oil but I might be searching for more affordable alternative, having said that, I would be always happy return to this face oil.

 .

Rating:  ….)))       Excellent. Willing to buy again.

 .

Ingredients:

Prunus Persica (Peach) Kernel Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Borage Officinalis (Borage) Oil, Pelargonium Capitatum (Geranium) Oil, Rosa Centifolia (Rose) Oil, Santulum Album (Sandalwood) Oil, Pogostemon Cablin (Patchouli) Oil, Parfum**, Boswellia Carteril (Frankincense) Oil, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Limonene*, Geraniol*, Citronellol*, Linalool*.

*Essential Oil Contents     

**Pure Essential Oils

2 Responses to "Aromatherapy Associates Revitalizing Face Oil"

Where can I buy your product s. I live in U.K

Hi, you can order online from Aromatherapy e-shop directly 😉

Leave a Reply

August 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,788,637 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
