Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Archive for December 14th, 2009

DHC Salicylic Face Wash

The Salicylic Face Wash is part of DHC acne care series with active ingredient 2% of Salicylic acid that I reviewed previously.  After finished the 120ml bottle, I think I can give more details of this facial wash now.

 

DHC Salicylic Face Wash content

 

This liquid face wash is peachy or beige in color, has kind of herbal/essential oil scent, very easily to work into generous lathers, feeling refreshing and it does cleanse well. Slightly tacky right after cleansing but skin will transforms into a silky smooth in a minute. Please be cautious around eye area because I once suffered bad stung eventhough the bubbles only contacted my eyelashes, but everything was okay after I quickly rinsed it off with water. 

 

DHC S face wash foam

 

My combination skin was feeling great with this in sultry summer, somehow I felt it was too drying to me in less humid months. Probably it contains high level of Salicylic acid or other factors, it was quite irritating whenever skin becomes very sensitive. However, I would be able to tolerate since I use it only after grape seed oil massage. Generally, this face wash only suitable to oily healthy skin, it brighten the skin and control excess sebum actually.

 

DHC Salicylic Face Wash2

 

I purchased this in the hope to prevent blackhead, one word, disappointed. I think Fancl washing powder had done better job than this for dealing with blackhead. I have never used any acne cleanser before, this is my first one and also the last one.

 

Rating: ….)))  So so   So-so. Will not buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Water, TEA-Cocoate, Arginine Cocoate, Cocamide DEA, Potassium Cocoate, PEG/PPG-240/60 Copolymer, Salicylic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Glycerin, Triethanolamine, Sodium Laureth-4 Carboxylate, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Oil, Butylene Glycol, Potassium Hydroxide, Etidronic Acid, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Allantoin, Aloe Ferox Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Royal Jelly Extract, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Perilla Ocymoides Leaf Extract, Houttuynia Cordata Extract.

 

Cleansing Test

(Shimmering lipstick and waterproof mascara)

DHC Salicylic Face Wash-test1

before

DHC Salicylic Face Wash-test2

after

 


December 2009
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,965,013 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot