Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Hokkaido Yubari Melon Mask

Posted on: April 12, 2010

I grabbed this promotion pack at Watsons pharmacy Hong Kong at the drooling price, HKD58 for 12+4 sheets. I didn’t even spent more than USD0.50 per sheet! There are three types of mask from the Hokkaido series,  Honeydew Melon mask for dry, dehydrated and sensitive skin; Milk for pigmented skin and blueberries for oily skin.

 

 

The packagings of the other two are too cute and really appealing, but I need to consider my skin type, so I decided on this one. Reasons I liked about low-cost mask, the cost of course, satisfiable moisturizing result and they usually have higher turnover rate, thus fresher stock. The production date of this Hokkaido Yubari Melon Mask is just 12 days prior to my purchase date, in other word, this is nearly fresh manufactured.

 

 

According to the packaging, with the advanced technology of transferring and mesh-design, there are 25,000 micro transferring holes on the mask which stimulates the skin pores. The design can effectively transfer the essence to the skin from “point to point” and “hole to hole”. Frankly, I don’t know how it works exactly, but the ploy had successfully intrigued me to spend.

 

 

Direction: Use after cleansing and toning, leaves the mask on face for 20-30 minutes, remove and massage the remaining essence into skin, follow by skin care routine.

 

The 30g mask essence seemed to be fully loaded by the sheet mask with no excess essence left in the pack. Overall the mask was adhered well with refreshing honeydew scent, just the jaw line part kept on falling down. Besides, better to ignore the eye flips because the essence caused the eye feels like watering/tearing, otherwise this is comfortable and pleasing.

 

After removing the mask, the skin was obviously moisturized and evened up. Invisible pores and soften fine lines although all are only temporary for first few hours. The non-sticky essence was absorbed into skin rapidly without any extra effort to massage.

 

 

About the size of the sheet mask, the sheet is too large for my face, but just the right size for the larger face of my SO. Frankly, this is not exactly suitable for sensitive skin because it contained fragrance. My SO had feedback to me that his chin stung after few minutes putting on the mask, most probably the small wound that caused by careless shaving had been irritated. The ingredients aren’t listed completely, so I can’t figure out the actual culprit. Based on my experience, a truly gentle skin care would never irritated, even on wound.

 

 

As long as skin is healthy, this Yubari Melon Mask constantly delivered satisfiable moisturizing result. After talking so much, this isn’t available locally in TH.

 

Main Ingredients:

H2O, Collagen, Glycerin, Honeydew Melon Extract, Aloe Vera Extract, Cucumber Extract, Hyaluronic Acid, Xanthan Gum. 

 

 

6 Responses to "Hokkaido Yubari Melon Mask"

Looks like a really fab mask!

Hi lyn, It has good value “v

That looks like an eye mask made in Taiwan, but I haven’t seen it yet though. My favorite mask is the Kanebo Kracie mask, the brightening effect is instantaneous. Purederm masks are also good for their price (value for money). Lately, I’m trying on the Hisamitsu face mask, they’re quite expensive, but it also makes my face look brighter and moisturized.

Hi erin,
Glad to hear from you again.

Oh…you love mask as well. I’ve the Kracie brightening mask with me but not try it yet, my time very tight up lately. Right now I’m hooked with lotion mask. “V

I have tried the similar one, called hokkaido grape mask, which is one of the best mask i’ve ever tired! if u ever went back to hongkong, u can try that! its really nice, the feeling of your face absorb and change better in texture immediately.

Hi Shan, thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a comment

April 2010
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,964,051 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot