Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Naruko NRK Rosehip Perfecting Elixir

Posted on: January 16, 2013

NRK Perfecting Elixir 1

.

NRK (NARUKO) is another sub-brand of Naruko, meaning essential, basic, multi-functional and simplificative skin care. NRK Rosehip Perfecting Elixir contains 99.95% of natural extracted Rosehip oil, rich in essential fatty acids and Vitamin C to treat skin dryness, photo-aging, scarring and cracked cuticle.

 .

NRK Perfecting Elixir 2

 ..

Though I adore the benefits of Rose hip oil, the “fishy” scent is the fatal flaw to me. The ambivalence solved if the oil can blend with nice scented essential oil, diluting the unpleasant odour while embracing the full goodies of rosehip oil.  Does it sound perfect and ideal?

.

NRK Perfecting Elixir 3

. .

That was what I assumed when I purchased this NRK Rosehip Perfecting Elixir. Not only my early-mature skin was yelling for nourishing remedy, I had a pimple and it left an unsightly scar on my face. Instantaneously I recalled a wonderful experience of how rosehip oil healed a scar and soothed skin dryness. (read Renew Rosehip oil review here)

.

NRK Perfecting Elixir 5

.

The fact is the signature golden oil still has slight “fishy” odour after opened for few days but less intense compared to Renew 100% Rosehip oil. Anyhow this is good enough for me that I can use the oil more willingly. It worked wonderful to relieve dryness but it did not get fair chance to lighten the acne scar completely due to an incident, resulting the acne scar still slightly visible after using the oil for nearly 2 weeks. Nevertheless, I would say the scar pigmentation improved better than Whoo whitening cream but not effective as Renew Rose hip oil.

.

NRK Perfecting Elixir 4

 .

The incident… well, I made the same mistake twice and I think I had learned enough from the lesson.  I packed this oil in my cosmetics bag, boarded the flight with half bottle full, then landed with an “empty” bottle. This similarly happened to my Renew Rosehip oil as well in the past. Such a painful to see the amazing oil disappeared in the bottle almost completely. Yes, the air pressure caused the oil leaking… cannot help myself to rant the poor packaging. I would never brought this type of packaging for trip again…totally wasteful….

I normally packed only the cannot-leave-without cosmetics for light travel so you know how much a face oil meant to me. Rosehip oil is a fantastic oil and it should be deserving an “Excellent” rating. However, I did not because… for Renew Rosehip Oil, I downgraded the rating due to its odour; for this NRK Rosehip Oil, the rating degraded due to its effectiveness. It costs RM26.10/10ml via online purchase, good small amount to be used up within 3 months after opened, smell slightly better than pure one, can be used on day and night… but I will go for other oil because of packaging issue.

 .

Rating: …  )))  Good    Good. Unlikely to buy again.

 .

Ingredients:

Rosehip Seed Oil (Rosa Mosqueta Oil), Essential Oils of Rose (Rosa Damascena), Rosewood (Aniba Rosaeodora), Palmarosa (Cymbopogon Martinii), Petitgrain (Citrus Aurantium Var. Amara)

3 Responses to "Naruko NRK Rosehip Perfecting Elixir"

i am so intrigued to try out rosehip oil ,i love using essential and carrier oils and packaging is not a issue for me as i dont travel much ..i dont think this company ships internationally do you know where i can buy it online plz

Hi nami,

Not sure which part of the world you live, but Naruko product is widely available on major beauty web shops. Choose the reputable shop because there are fake Naruko products on market too. As I know, currently Naruko online serves Asia and US markets. (“v)

i have been using Renew moisturizer for quite sometime but recently i try Sukin facial scrub and Renew rosehip oil due to my skin pore is large with blackhead (i have oily skin) therefore i hope to see rosehip oil able to reduce my pore after sometime. i feel greasy when i apply rosehip oil but so far no cause allergy. i feel the smell like omega vitamin pills.

Leave a comment

January 2013
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,964,127 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot