Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Archive for December 20th, 2009

Again, I received the lovely samples via DHC Dec magazine mailing. Q10 is a crazy hit years ago, although many potent antioxidants have been developed and utilized in skin care at latter time, but Q10 seemed popular still. Talking about Q10 skin care, I think DHC is one of the popular choices.

 

Since I’ve gotten a breakout experience with DHC skin care, I now stick to their body care, hair care and supplements only. Thanks to their free sample system, I learnt more about their product and satisfied my curiosity at the same time. Of course, in Thailand I got to keep the membership alive by making any DHC purchase at least every 3 months.

 

 

DHC Q10 Lotion (THB1200/150ml)

 

 

This is fragrance-free, a water like lotion with faint peachy color. It absorbs into skin quickly, feeling gentle and comfortable like any DHC lotion.  

 

Ingredients:

Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycosyl Trehalose, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Hydrogeneted Starch Hydrolysate, Ubiquinone, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract, Biotin, Cyanocobalamin.

 

 

DHC Q10 Milk (THB1300/100ml)

 

 

This is fragrance-free too. This is exactly gel like, I’ve no idea why DHC called it milk. It feels slippery and runny on skin (excuse me, it got me thinking of phlegm at the beginning). Leaving skin shinny and slightly tacky to touch until the gel is fully settled. I think only a small amount needed each time for easy absorption if the skin is on oilier side. Overall good moisturizing but blackheads are also come along unwelcomely.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Phenoxyethanol, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols, Carbomer, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Tocotrienols, Potassium Hydroxide, Xanthan Gum, Sodium Hyaluronate, Ubiquinone, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract, Elaeis Guineensis (Palm) Oil, Biotin, Cyanocobalamin, Sodium Riboflavin Phosphate.

 

Generally I think the Q10 lotion and milk are gentle and suitable to all skin types, especially young skin which only need basic and simple skin care. 

 


December 2009
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,965,006 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot