Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

DHC Platinum Silver Nanocolloid Series

Posted on: March 27, 2009

 

platinum-silver-nanocolloid

According to DHC Taiwan,

 

Platinum able to lock in skin moisture while enhancing skin self-defense function while Silver is an anti-bacteria agent that used by NASA of US as a preservative of drinking water, to enhance skin immune system, boosts blood circulation and skin metabolism, and prevents skin degradation. DHC claims neither their platinum nor silver will cause allergy because they use high purity of platinum and DHC Silver (SV1000) which is different with normal jewelry silver. However, I still urged you to try sample or do a patch test before purchase a full size if you are interested on them.

 

DHC Platinum Silver Nanocolloid Anti-aging series targets young women that were concerning of aging, and DHC suggests the series for all skin types. 

 

 dhc-platinum-lotion-main

DHC Platinum Silver Nanocolloid Lotion

The lotion is watery, refreshing, silky smooth, absorbs quickly, slightly tacky when it dried. The lotion also contains fine glitter micro-particles. However it caused redness and dryness for my sensitive skin due to the alcohol content or any other reason. DHC listed ingredient list in Japanese language that I can’t read, and I only found out the ingredient list from their website later, my big mistake!

 

I had done an experiment to verdict this lotion. First I cleanse my hands, apply the Platinum Silver Nanocolloid lotion on left hand only, then I apply a drop of Platinum Silver Nanocolloid Milky Essence on both hands where my right hand was patted dry after cleansing. In a minute, the milky essence on left hand sunk into skin about 50% while  the milky essence on my right hand (without the lotion) only visibly sunk in about 10%. I know this is not an accurate verdict but apparently the lotion did prove itself to help the skin to be more receptive.

 

The Platinum Silver Nanocolloid Lotion is selling at 990 baht for 120ml. I stopped using it after two weeks because of its high level content of alcohol.

 

Rating : … ))) good Good. Will not buy again.

dhc-platinum-lotion-content 
 

Ingredients: Water, Butylene Glycol, Alcohol, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, PEG-50 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Polysorbate 80, Sodium Citrate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract, Citric Acid, Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid, Phytosteryl/Octyldodecyl Lauroyl Glutamate, Disodium EDTA, Dequalinium Chloride, Angelica Acutiloba Root Extract, Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Eriobotrya Japonica Leaf Extract, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Perilla Ocymoides Leaf Extract, Morus Alba Root Extract, Cellulose Gum, Sodium Bicarbonate, Platinum Powder, Silver

   

 

dhc-platinum-milky-essence-main 

Platinum Silver Nanocolloid Milky Essence

The consistency of the milky essence is liquid-gel and little tacky to touch. It penetrates into skin easily since I paired it with Platinum Silver Nanocolloid Lotion. It contains minimum glitter micro-particles as well as the lotion but hardly noticeable.

 

No matter how lightly the texture, the milky essence broke me out! I tried 3 times in different period, it broke me out within two days and they subside whenever I stopped using it. I only the serum only on dry patch and neck, it works fine then. This might keep moisture slightly longer but nothing to rave about.

 

The Platinum Silver Nanocolloid Milky Essence is selling at 1190 baht for 80ml.

 

Rating : … ))) so-so So so. Will not buy again.

 content
 
Ingredients: Water/eau, Diproplylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Squalane, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Beheneth-30, Cetyl Alcohol, Carbomer, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract, Sodium Hydroxide, Algin, Ehtylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Tocopherol, Angelica Acutiloba Root Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Eriobotrya Japonica Leaf Extract, Perilla Ocymoides Leaf Extract, Morus Alba Root Extract, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Sodium Bicarbonate, Polysorbate 80, Cellulose Gum, Platinum powder, Silver

   

dhc-platinum-cream-main1 

Platinum Silver Nanocolloid Cream

I actually like this most amidst DHC Platinum Silver Series. This is a lightweight gel-cream but moisture well. It absorbs into skin fast, leaving skin smooth and shine free. Even in air-conditioned environment, the Platinum Silver Nanocolloid Cream kept my combination skin comfort and moist. When I woke up in next morning, my fine lines in dry patch seem plumped up, but T-zone was oily as usual.

 

As I only test the sample once at night together with Platinum Silver Toner and Platinum Silver Milky Essence, so I was not sure if this causes acne, but look at the ingredient list, there is a potential. The Platinum Silver Nanocolloid cream is selling at 1090 baht for 45g.

 

 

content 
 
Ingredients: Water/eau, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Pentylene Glycol, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, PEG-400, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Mineral Oil, Carbomer, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Squalane, Phenoxyethanol, Dipentaerythrityl Hexahydroxystearate/hexastearate/hexarosinate, Behenyl Alcohol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Sodium Hydroxide, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract, Sclerotium Gum, Kassou ekisu, Cholesteryl Stearate, Tocopherol, Angelica Acutiloba Root Extract, Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Eriobotrya Japonica Leaf Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Perilla Ocymoides Leaf Extract, Morus Alba Root Extract, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Cellulose Gum, Polysorbate 80, Sodium Bicarbonate, Platinum Powder, Silver

  

Overall the product consistency of Platinum Silver Series is pretty nice for young skin, or anyone who prefer light weighted texture. Nevertheless, I was not excited using them after two weeks. Tried them on my legs then, my legs look much smoother than before. The product performs, just not for my complicated face skin.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  
4 Responses to "DHC Platinum Silver Nanocolloid Series"

[…] this Super Revitalizer might do the same, and I was right. I developed few red small bumps from a DHC serum, and I only applied the Super Revitalizer on cleansed face, my newly-developed red bumps subsided […]

[…] I’ve gotten a breakout experience with DHC skin care, I now stick to their body care, hair care and supplements only. Thanks to their […]

I have used many of DHC’s products over the last 7 years or so. I have found that they are consistently of good quality. I find that when I go away from them, I wind up quickly going back. I have dry/combination skin. My skin is usually quite oily during the summer months, but it has been so hot and dry, that my skin is parched. Thank goodness I had ordered a moisturizer from DHC which arrived right in the nick of time. My skin is happy again. Even though I have about 5 other moisturizing creams, the Rich Moisture Lotion has already, in one application, cured my dry skin woes. Everyone is different, so you have to try things for yourself. This is just my experience and I have used 100’s of different products from drug store, department stores and speciality/doctor available only products.

Thanks for sharing. (“v)

I read many people swear by DHC, glad it suits your skin very well. I had tried some DHC products but they didn’t show improvement for my skin. Perhaps the climate played the important role for the result.

Leave a Reply

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,789,380 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
