Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

L’Occitane Precious Cream

Posted on: October 23, 2008

loccitane-main 

 

Immortelle also known as “Everlasting”. L’Occitane bestows hand-harvested essential oil of Immortelle flower, the flower defies aging – it never wilts or withers, even after being picked, by using Microcapsule technology.

 

The Immortelle flower grows in the sunny Mediterranean island of Corsica, in a L’Occitane formula that helps to boost microcirculation and increase collagen synthesis. The Immortelle Precious Cream – velvety, patented-ingredient moisturizer with proven wrinkle-reducing benefits, claims by L’Occitane.

 

I was inspired by L’Occitane Immortelle story and intrigued by the age-defying miraculous of this Immortelle flower. L’Occitane has Precious cream for age defying and whitening version, Very Precious cream to reduce pigmentation.

 

I tested both creams on my hand when I shopped at Bangkok airport duty free. In fact, I was prefer Very Precious cream over Precious cream as  Precious cream made my skin turned red upon application, while Very Precious cream does not give me any redness. Unfortunately, Very Precious cream costs above Baht3000, it is so pricey to me! After all this is my first try with L’Occitane, so I chose Precious cream at Baht2080 despite it might not suits my sensitive skin.

 

The fragrance of Precious cream is quite strong, although it’s very fresh citrus scented. The cream heavy weighted, thick, emollient and non-oily. A pea-size already enough for whole face.

 

Unfortunately, I have gone through several hassle of Precious cream before I can see the miracle power of the Immortelle flowers.

 

First of all, it caused me breakout after few days. I thought it was too much for my oily T-zone, so I wait for my breakout clear off and I tried again apply only on my dry areas, still gave red bumps after few days. Never mind, may be I applied too thick layer, tried to apply very sheer layer on dry areas, not working still. Apply 3 times a week, red bump again after a week. Okay…… this time I tried to apply on my neck only, guess what? Red bumps again!

 

Because this is expensive and I hate waste, I still insisted to use it in alternative week on dry areas and neck in order to finish it. I also use on whole face when I sleep in extremely dry air-conditioned hotel room which is below 18 degree Celsius during a trip. My limit is, do not use more than one time in a week and I did not suffer red bump from this cream again. Finally, I able to finish the 50ml rich cream after 8 months. Anyone with combination or sensitive skin, please try sample before purchase. Strictly suggest for normal to dry skin only.

 

Suffer from breakout can be really painful, I learnt a painful lesson not to buy any product that potentially causes irritation, especially I have sensitive skin. Not to mention my broken capillaries also appear vividly after using this cream.   

 

From the reviews of Makeupalley, I believe Very Precious Cream could be better than this one.

 

Rating : …)))  so-so   So so. Will not buy again

 

Ingredients:

Aquawater, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Squalene, Cetyl Palmitate, Peg-20 Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate, Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate, Dimethicone, Stearic Acid, Parfum/Fragance, Helichrysum Italicum Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Extract, Sucrose Palmitate, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Glyceryl Linoleate, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil, Hydrogenated Coco-Glycerides, Tocopherol, Retinyl Palmitate, Polyacrylamide, Octyldodecanol, C13-14 Isoparraffin, Laureth-7, Phenoxyethanol, Methyl/Ethyl/Butyl/Isobutyl/Propyl/paraben, Tetrasodium EDTA, Hexyl Cinnamal, Benzyl Salicylate, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Linalool, Limonene, Citral.

 

 

precious-cream 

7 Responses to "L’Occitane Precious Cream"

Oh, what a shame. It’s funny the difference of one word can create so much problems. I like the Very Precious Cream too but it’s expensive. Also, isn’t entirely natural/organic so I haven’t bought it again.

Ya..I made up my mind to buy L’Occitane Precious cream after reading the good review in your post of Very Precious Cream. However, I don’t mind to try other L’Occitane product in future.

Thank you for your comment.

The style of writing is quite familiar to me. Have you written guest posts for other blogs?

Hi Pirsey,

Thanks for leaving a comment.

I have not written any guest blog for others before, but I guess my writing style did influence a bit by various reading sources, plus my own personality. Ü

I got a sample of immortelle cream mask and after a few weeks of trying it i bought the smallest jar I can afford and I also asked for more of this sample (told the SA i’ll give some to my friends to try hehehe). After cleansing my face thoroughly (i use clarisonic) and put on a toner, I put on the mask and just leave it on, when i wake up i get a really fresh smooth moisturize skin. I have a few noticeable pimple scars and open pores and even though it doesnt say this mask helps – it actually does diminish it. I tried thousands of expensive brands and i must say this one was the best moisturizer i tried to date. You also get best results after exfoliating your skin well. I have dry/combination skin, 28 yrs old.

Hi Thumbelina,

Thanks for your sharing and I’m glad to hear the product worked on your skin. L’Occitane has some fabulous product and I just bought some of their products today. (“v)

[…] I had a painful experience with L’Occitane Immortelle Precious Cream, but it didn’t stop me from trying other good products of the Immortelle range. I have a […]

Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
    Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,776,406 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
