Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Neogence Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Mask

Posted on: March 2, 2011

 

Just look at the choices of sheet mask at drugstores has been growing tremendously when compared to several years ago, mask is really big and popular treatment in Asia. We have abundant budget choices from Japan, Korea and Taiwan, mostly from the lowest USD0.70 to USD2.50 per sheet. Whichever costs more than that must have outstanding selling points to survive from the tough competition, so, what about this Neogence Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Mask?

 

 

This is retailing at NT500/6 sheets with looking-good ingredients, each contains 30ml gel mask essence. Scanning through my memory database……, the unit price is a little bit higher……some cheaper sheet masks also have the generous content and fancy ingredients……. Okay, lets continue to find out the rest.

 

 

The mask texture is thin and attached to a pearl paper. I left the mask on for 30 minutes, the mask sheet was still very damp and can be used for body skin generously. In addition, the slippery gel essence felt refreshing, very pleasant in oven-like weather.

 

The jaw part was not really adhered tightly to skin.

 

Lastly the crucial factor, effectiveness. Really, the hydrating result was exceptionally good. My skin was feeling bouncy soft and plump for whole day. Moreover, my skin texture looked very refined and pores almost non-visible. Complexion was refreshed and the gel essence absorbed into skin easily, non-sticky too. Although it is very hydrating, skin like mine would still need a moisturizer afterwards to maintain optimal result.

 

 

Undoubtably, this is one of the best hydrating masks that I have tried, suitable for all skin types particularly very dehydrated skin. I have this complimentary with the purchase of their X’mas value set, definitely will purchase this whenever my skin is crying for hydration. Opps! I should keep few of this mask since it is only available in several countries (as far as I know, it is available in Taiwan, Hong Kong, Malaysia and Singapore).

.

Updated @ 4 Jul 2011 : While Hyaluronic Acid is scientifically proven effective skin humectant, it does not work for all skin conditions. I had witnessed it totally useless for severe imbalanced, dehydrated, dry, parched skin conditions. As such, please take note my above review is based on my current balanced combination-normal skin in tropical climate. Thanks.

 .

Rating: …)))     Excellent. Willing to purchase again.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Glycosyl Trehalose, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hyaluronic acid , Hydrogenated Starch Hydrolysate, Mannitol, Sodium Citrate, Acetyl Tetrapeptide-15, Laminaria Japonica Extract, Tremella Fuciformis Sporocarp Extract, Allantoin, Disodium EDTA, Chlorphenesin, Methylisothiazolinone.

 

7 Responses to "Neogence Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Mask"

This is my favourite sheet mask. It is not the cheapest but I love the hydrating qualities. Neogence has a gel mask in a tube too. I need to check that out soon.

Hello lyn,

Yes, its hydrating qualities are thumb up. I didn’t notice they have hydrating gel mask in tube, that will be a great saving. I should try it next time. Thanks. (“v)

Hi, I noticed that you travelled alot. Anyway, if you are in Singapore, you can check it out at Sasa, its currently selling it at $1.95 per sheet. Thanks for your wonderful reviews

Hi Agnes,
Thanks for informing the great promotion, that is a steal! Too bad I’m not in Singapore now (“r), else I won’t be hesitant to purchase.

[…] masks that I have tried, they all have brilliant moisturizing effect! It simply reminded me of Neogence Hyaluronic Acid mask, a best hydrating mask that I have tried at that time of writing. I should re-phrase my words now. […]

[…] bought this RM65/75ml from Sasa store early last year as a replacement of my favorite Neogence HA Hydrating Mask. My initial thought was to save more since gel mask normally has better value than sheet mask if […]

[…] masks that I have tried, they all have brilliant moisturizing effect! It simply reminded me of Neogence Hyaluronic Acid mask, a best hydrating mask that I have tried at that time of writing. I should re-phrase my words now. […]

Leave a Reply

March 2011
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,762,512 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
