Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Shiseido Revital Moisturizer EX ll

Posted on: March 3, 2009

 

Vivian Chow

Vivian Chow

 

Admittedly, I was tempted by Shiseido Revital spoke person – Vivian Chow (Hong Kong Actress) to purchase Shiseido Revital skincare. She looks gorgeous in her forties!

 

The Revital Cream Science AA EX is super expensive (40ml, 8900 baht) in Thailand, price is higher than its predecessor, Revital Cream. Since both Revital moisturizer and cream have include the main ingredient Cassumunar extract G, I rather get the emulsion formula, Revital Moisturizer EX ll for cheaper price 2400 baht.

 

The moisturizer itself is creamy, very easy to spread and moisturizing. I only need small amount enough for face and neck. It might not be quickly absorbed into in humid weather but it gave my combination skin sufficient moisture in low humidity season. Please note I didn’t use serum in conjunction with this moisturizer since the moisturizer itself already very moisturizing, unless the serum is lightweighted, else it could lead to clog pores. Because this is normal to dry skin formula, the occlusive ingredient does contributes to my blackheads in long term use, regular deep cleansing is a must.

 

Surprisingly, the moisturizer is paraben-free. The fragrance smelt soapy to me, but did not bother me. Weird, the Shiseido Revital cream science EX smells nicer to this one albeit there are from same series. The glass packaging design does looks simple yet elegant, my only grumble is it didn’t come with a pump, hence,  I have to be very careful to pour out the adequate amount of the creamy lotion every time.

 

The Revital moisturizer contains whitening and anti-oxidant properties to fight against aging. My skin feel very supple and smooth in the long-term use. It’s ideal to be use under makeup too, keep the face moist if you have normal-dry skin. However, it didn’t retains my skin moisture effectively as well as other cream I have used even it had shown obvious whitening result on me. Perhaps I have high expectation of this moisturizer, I was quite disappointed when it didn’t visibly improve my fine lines after 5 months though those fine lines has been soften when I massage gently of the moisturizer at first few hours.  Nevertheless, I must say I really like its consistency which can be easily absorded by leaving skin matte despite it’s creamy in consistency.

 

Initially use of this Revital moisturizer, I got few bumps on my forehead and cheek, although I suspected the moisturizer is the culprit, but I was also be skeptical it was not because I didn’t get any breakout from Shiseido skincare so far, I guess my skin like Shiseido. Those bumps healed after a week and I never get any bumps again in next few months use of the Revital moisturizer.

 

After about 5 months use, every night and sometimes day use, I seriously think the skincare experience with the Revital Moisturizer EX ll is very pleasant. The Revital line also has Moisturizer EX l for normal to oily skin, whereas type II for normal to dry skin. I paid 2160 baht for 100 ml Revital Moisturizer EX II after 10% discount.

 

Rating: …))) good Good.  May buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Hydrogenated C6-14 Olefin Polymers, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Dipropylene Glycol, Triethylhexanoin, Phenyl Trimethicone, Petrolatum, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Erythritol, Peg/PPG-14/7 Dimethyl Ether, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Arginine, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Thiotaurine, Zingiber Cassumunar Root Extract, Behenyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid, Peg-5 Glyceryl Stearate, Isostearic Acid, Behenic Acid, Batyl Alcohol, Carbomer, Potassium Hydroxide, Glyceryl Diisostearate, Trisodium Edta, Tocopherol, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance

 

 

 

revital-moisturizer-exii

 

Content

Content

Texture

Consistency

2 Responses to "Shiseido Revital Moisturizer EX ll"

Hello, I know this post is a bit old but recently the Shiseido Revital range launched a new whitening serum. I wonder if u have tried or seen the whitening lotion ex and whitening moisturizer ex (I and II)? I wonder if they are parabens-free like this normal moisturizer?
Many thanks in advanced 🙂

Hi Coraline,
I have not been to Shiseido counter for quite some time so I’m not sure about the ingredient list of the new Revital whitening serum. I have only tried the Bio-performance Super Corrective Serum but its ingredient list put me off. For Revital lotion EX and moisturizer EX (normal & whitening), you can check their ingredient lists here. (“v)

Leave a comment

March 2009
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,964,076 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot