Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Nivea Moisturising Sun Lotion SPF30 PA++

Posted on: March 11, 2009

nivea-sunscreen

 

I usually find Nivea skincare is heavy to be used in hot and humid tropical country. Despite this year is unusually colder than previous years (Chiang Mai even happen frosty at 1 degree Celsius in the January), a moisturizing sunblock/sunscreen is a must-have item in cool & windy season in Thailand.

 

Nivea Moisturizing Sun Lotion is water-resistant chemical sunscreen, provides long-lasting protection against sun burn and skin darkening according to Nivea. I do find it very moisturizing as body sun lotion and keep me away from sun burn by constant re-applying, but definitely not prevent me from skin darkening, which no sunblock/sunscreen can do that I think. Besides, the Nivea signature fragrance always too strong for me.

 

Personally I find Nivea Moisturizing Sun Lotion SPF30 PA++ a mediocre product at low price for 125ml. Not sure about the price now as I didn’t keep the record of it.

 

Rating: …))) satisfied  Satisfied. Unlikely to buy again.

 

Main Ingredients:

Ethylhexyl p-Methoxycinnamate 7.4%, Homosalate 7.0%, Octyl Salicylate 5.0%, Distarch Phosphate 3.0%, Benzophenone-3 3.0%, ButylMethoxydibenzoylmethane 2.7%, Phenylbenzimidazole Sulfonic Acid 2.0%, Glycerin 0.87%, Tocopherol Acetate 0.5%

 

Content

Content

2 Responses to "Nivea Moisturising Sun Lotion SPF30 PA++"

I tried this before. Quite like the texture…

Hi sesame,

This is the old version coz I couldn’t find in supermarket anymore. Bought the new version, their low price was keeping me returned.

Thanks for dropping by again.

Leave a Reply

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,762,515 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
