Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Rojukiss Protox Serum

Posted on: August 22, 2010

 

According to Rojukiss Anti-wrinkle 3 solutions, the Protox series is a highly concentrated medical skin care that specially developed for three types of visible wrinkle, the deep, wide and long wrinkles. Their latest innovation of Advanced Peptides includes three Protox Peptide complexes:

 

  • Hyaluronic Booster Peptide effectively fills in deep wrinkle
  • Pro Collagen Peptide strengthens damaged skin structure
  • Botox-like Peptide works as if Botox to relax long wrinkle

 

 

The main ingredient Argireline (Acetyl Hexapeptide-8) mimics the action of Botulinum toxin (Botox) to relax and paralyze the facial muscles. At the time of writing, there are no reliable safety data of Argireline, however it seems to be safe enough that used widely in most anti-aging care with adequate concentration.

 

 

I used this Protox serum together with Kiehl’s 10.5% Vitamin C for about two weeks in the beginning. Later I read that Vitamin C can be oxidized with over-loaded zinc or copper in skin (source). Although I wasn’t certain if the concentration of Copper Tripeptide-1 in this Protox serum is influential but I definitely didn’t want to risk pro-aging, thus stopped using them together anymore.

 

 

The liquid-gel consistency is a tad viscous, very runny while spreading over the skin, I normally take a drop of the serum (approx half dropper amount) for entire face and neck. With or without toning prior to applying this serum, it just sinks in rapidly and leaves the skin sticky touch. Once it fully absorbed, skin is matte-looking with minor/no stickiness and I could feel temporary skin tightness while moving the face muscles (such as smiling). Pores are refined because of the hydration.

 

Beside, the floral fragrance of this serum is quite strong in the beginning but fade off to mild scent after some time, though I wish it’s fragrance free.

 

 
 

A "drop" of the serum

spreading

It’s able to smooth away the expression lines temporary like what a moisturizing eye cream or wrinkle-filler does.  It won’t diminish the lines but it temporary “freezes” them a little bit by using it consistently. The effect is temporary yet addictable, eventhough I would still need an effective eye cream to moisturize the dry patch, else the lines “pop up” again because of dryness. 

 

 

As you can see from my picture, I’ve used up two bottles by the time you read this post. Meantime those expression lines under eyes still exist after using it for approximately five months. To summarize, I noticed the mild botox-liked-effect under eyes only (an effective wrinkle-filler and eye cream will impart similar effect), no abnormal side effect had been noticed and I didn’t see the skin and line remarkably improved either. That probably means, it might help dynamic fine line only. I don’t think it affects the skin deep, the lines gradually revert to previous stage since I stopped using it.

 

 

Generally it’s gentle for sensitive skin, it caused no irritation, no comedogenic and no breakout issues. This Rojukiss Protox Serum retails for THB2290/30ml (Promotional THB1990) and THB1370/15ml (Promotional THB1190) in major local pharmacies, supermarkets and sample size is available in 7-11 store too. It’s pricey to maintain because it usually lasts for only 2~3 months (depending how much you use) twice a day. As it contains my favorite ingredients and is very gentle, so Yes to re-purchase.

 

Rating: ….)))    Excellent. Willing to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Beta-Glucan, Butylene Glycol, Hydrolyzed Hibiscus Esculentus Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Collagen Amino Acids, Dextrin, Panthenol, Arginine, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Carbomer, Coceth-7, PPG-1-PEG-9 Lauryl Glycol Ether, Adenosine, Triethanolamine, Oligopeptide-1, Hydrolyzed Conalbumin, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Copper Tripeptide-1, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben.

 

 

4 Responses to "Rojukiss Protox Serum"

This must be the product my Japanese friend was raving on about. It sounds like very effective products. I would love to give it a try!

Really? May be you show the product picture to your Japanese friend for clarifying. I am now taking this for periodical treatment so I can give my wallet a break and have the excuse to try other product. “b

Please send me price and how can I buy online
Thnks

Hi Nada Bjelajac,
I’m a blogger who shared product review only and do not sell any beauty product in my blog. There are some online stores selling sample sizes of this serum, please contact them directly (try web search engine). Thanks.

Leave a comment

August 2010
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,964,139 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot