Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Archive for August 12th, 2010

Mandom Beauty (www.mandom-beauty.com), another budget skin care from Japan. This Mandom Beauty UV Base SPF50+ PA+++ is both water and sweat resistant, free of colorant, fragrance and paraben; tested for sensitive skin. Only thing is that it is nanosized sunscreen as some people might get concerned with.

 

 

Nanosized sunscreen will minimize white residue, together with greasiness of the nature of some active sunscreen ingredients, thus more cosmetically appealing, leading people are more willing to put on sunscreen regularly. Furthermore, nanosized’s provides more even coverage hence increase the protection. Nevertheless, nanosized sunscreen could be toxic if eaten accidentally and it is more toxic than microsized’s. (source)

 

 

Back to this review. As per the name Baby Moist, the Mandom Beauty UV Base contains Hyaluronic acid for moisturizing, Zinc Oxide and Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate as main protecting ingredients against UVs.

 

 

 

The lightweight consistency is very fine. Yes, the silky cream texture is compatible with many premium brands. From my experience with nano-skincare, their textures always have elegant touch. The cream-like texture smoothes on easily and builds the protective film quickly with no/minimum stickiness, unlike many milky sunscreens that take time to build the matte film. The minimum white tint will be worn off in minutes, most of the time I just find it imparts luminous glow without oily shine.

 

Left:  Bare                             Right: Mandom Beauty’s 

under dim light

with sun light overcast

 

As it contains mineral sunscreen ingredient, it could be quite drying for drier skin condition, sometimes my skin felt tight in the midday that required moisture replenishment. I did moisturize prior to applying sunscreen by the way. Perhaps I should tell you that all mineral sunscreens tend to cause dryness to my easily dehydrated sensitive skin in less humid environment. When I used this in Malaysia and Singapore, this is lovely, control oiliness, non-drying and non-heavy. 

 

 

As far as Japanese brand concerned, I will not surprise the fine texture, regardless they are mass products or over-the-counter products. I think this is pretty nice, HKD68/30g is not expensive, just I wish I can get its full ingredient list in English.

 

 


August 2010
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,963,363 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot