Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Rojukiss Perfect Pore-less Deep Cleansing Foam

Posted on: June 10, 2010

You might remember I had mentioned in my previous posts that I want non-soap formulated cleanser after I “finally” finished all my soap-based facial cleanser. The main reason of why soap-based facial cleansers sound notoriously is because they caused excessive dryness for less oily skin. If the cleanser isn’t soap-based, then it’s comprised by various surfactants that responsible for cleansing task. There are thousands of different surfactants with each of them have their own unique properties. In my personal experience, any surfactant ended with ‘Laureth Sulfate’ could be drying. Therefore, I didn’t expect this Perfect Pore-less Deep Cleansing Foam is what I’m looking for, after all it’s a given sample when I re-purchased my daily stapler- Rojukiss Protox serum.

 

It has very mild, pleasant fragrance. Cream-mousy texture with minimum blueish soft beads.

 

Foams up easily and it feels gentle. Those beads are barely sensible on skin that I don’t really feel it’s a scrub.

 

 

It didn’t remove the oil residue (after my usual grape seed oil massage) thoroughly but that wasn’t really bothered me because I use toner afterward. Talking about normal cleansing or for second cleansing after makeup removal, it caused dryness for my thinner sensitive (that easily dehydrated) skin just like any soap-formulated cleanser.

 

So, is there any difference between pore-care cleanser and normal cleanser? In my opinion, I don’t think it cleanses the pore particularly distinctive than normal one.

 

””’ Testing ””’

 

In general, this Rojukiss Perfect Pore-less Deep Cleansing Foam is suitable for oily to normal skin, you may take it into consideration if you are searching for a soap-free cleanser without SLS. The normal retail price is THB680/100ml and THB450/50ml but since Rojukiss TH is having long-term promotion, so we can get it at the promo price (promo$ THB590/100ml and THB390/50ml) here.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Ammonium Laureth Sulfate, TEA-Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium Lauryl Glutamate, TEA-Lauyl Sulfate, Decyl Glucoside, Glycerin, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Cocamide DEA, Panthenol, Bataine, PEG-32, Methylparaben, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Fragrance, Melateuca Alternifolia (Tea tree) Leaf Oil, Methyl Lactate, Disodium EDTA.

 

 

2 Responses to "Rojukiss Perfect Pore-less Deep Cleansing Foam"

You’re grape seed oil massage sounds like a great idea. I’ll have to try it sometime 🙂

Hi Amanda,
Grape seed oil might be the lighter-version of your favorite olive oil massage. “v

Leave a Reply

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,775,256 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
