Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Herbacin Wuta Kamille Skin Care Cream

Posted on: May 28, 2011

Herbacin Wuta Kamille had been known as popular budget hand cream for me, I had seen Wuta Kamille skincare in oversea drugstores many times but I was always distracted by other cute or pure “green-ingredients” option. When I was in Singapore, I thought I must tried it particularly it was only few dollars (forgot the price).

Germany-based Herbacin is natural skin care that cultivating its own plants and herbs for decades. What does the product say? It is deal skin care and provides protection for all seasons. Natural care with an extended efficiency spectrum: Aloe Vera extract – for moisture regulation; Vitamin E – effective cell protection.

The name Skin care cream is little bit of ubiquitous, although it can be a multi-purpose cream but I definitely did not feel comfortable to put a “hand cream” on lips. It has mild fragrance and the cream is slightly gel-cream liked. In other words, the cream simply reminded me of heavy silica gel.

I used it as hand & foot cream initially, you do not need much, so the 20ml content can still last more than a month. It left a smooth veil like wearing an invisible glove. However it failed to soften the hard spot though it was good to retain moisture skin.

For my curiosity, I also tried it for lips and face few times. It gave me line less lips next morning and moisturized my skin satisfactory, just not excellent. Nonetheless, I realized the best factor of this skin care cream was soothing. I applied this on small area itchy spot and it always eased the itchy feeling instantly! However, I got to re-apply the cream for more serious irritated spot (triggered by contact dermatitis). The point is, it capable to calm and soothe minor irritated spot immediately!

Generally I think this is great for mild irritated skin, not so great for other purposes according to my experience. Still, the light weight and thin design make the small tin easy travelling with you.

Rating: .…)))    Good. May buy again.

Ingredients:

Aqua (Water), Glycerin, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides, Dimethicone, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate, Propylene Glycol, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Tocopheryl Acetate, Bisabolol, Phenoxyyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Parfum
(Fragrance).

2 Responses to "Herbacin Wuta Kamille Skin Care Cream"

Where can I find this new product in Vancouver, BC?

Hi Hilda,
Sorry but I have no idea of that.

Leave a comment

May 2011
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,964,007 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot