Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Sukin Antioxidant Eye Serum

Posted on: February 4, 2012

.

Besides the moisturizing effect of an eye care product can be told quickly and the effectiveness can be judged in long term, finding a suitable eye care product that meets my need does actually require trial-and-error. Why not give natural eye care a try? I paid RM69.90/35ml for this eye serum in Malaysia, as it offered a full-size complementary Sukin Facial Scrub, the price was indeed attractive for 100% natural skin care.

 .

 .

This eye serum has mild citrus scent and the scent dissipated after being opened for a short period that I did not detect any scent at later. It felt lightweight, refreshing and moisturizing that quickly absorbed into dry skin. Skin texture was smooth touching but the moisturizing effect was not long-lasting (<1/2 hour) for my very dry skin under eyes. In my trial, it moisturized the dry skin much better when using it together with additional skin care stuff, such as Hyaluronic acid essences and Shiseido Revital wrinklelift AA treatment.

 .

The only reason I can see myself to re-purchase this product is because I quite liked the fact that it can be frequent re-applied to skin as the matte finish of this eye serum did not spoil the makeup. Additionally, the tube packaging is convenient to toss into the hand bag. However, 35ml for an eye serum sounds gimmicky, does eye serum sound much effective than eye cream? I found it performed just like normal light-texture eye cream and I yet to notice any improvement from using it for 6 months now. I wonder if the 35ml is calculated carefully since it should be used within 6 months and the content is sufficient for generous application everyday for 6 months.

 .

 .

I personally rely heavily on very emollient eye care to smooth out the fine lines under eyes, sorry to say those eye care products that did not meet my requirement would obtain low rating from me. However, for young people who do not have the same concern and expectation as me, this Sukin antioxidant eye serum is probably nice enough to moisturize.

 .

Rating: …)))     Satisfied. May buy again.

 .

Ingredients:

Aqua, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol (and) Ceteareth-20, Glycerin, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil (Rose Hip), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Borago Officinalis (Borage) Seed Oil, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Arctium Lappa Extract (Burdock), Urtica Dioica Extract (Nettle), Xanthan Gum, Phenoxyethanol, Benzyl Alcohol.

Leave a Reply

February 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,782,970 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
