Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Neutrogena Deep Clean Makeup Cleansing Water

Posted on: January 18, 2012

.

Kitchen grape seed oil has been an essential step of my daily cleansing routine more than two years at this time of writing, and I never thought to quit. I feel very satisfied and grateful by using a “budget x effective + gentle” product everyday … until I wanted to purchase  a non-greasy-makeup-remover to clean my makeup puff and face makeup occasionally, in addition, it should be convenient to fix small makeup mistake without going through proper cleansing routine. So you can see all these reasons brought me to buy a cleansing water.

.

.

If I have an option, I would be happy to purchase Uriage Tolederm Soothing Cleansing Water but since it is not available in Thailand, I would have to get something else. Between Biore cleansing oil and Neutrogena cleansing water, I decided on Neutrogena because it has similar surfactant (cleansing agent) with Uriage’s and has better ingredient than Biore’s. In fact both Biore and Neutrogena received good reviews online, just I wanted to try cleansing water more. I bought this THB339/200ml during promotion.

.

.

The cleansing water is watery clear and it has deliciously sweet scent. In order to remove the makeup thoroughly, I usually use 3-4 cotton pads until I see no makeup trace on cotton pad. The last cotton pad is normally use for double-checking purpose because I think my facial cleanser is too mild to remove any makeup residue. Regrettably, my eyes felt rather sour and uncomfortable afterwards, I swear I was wiping the eye makeup off very gently but for sensitive thin skin, both chemicals in the formula and physical friction of cotton pad/wiping can lead to irritation. As soon as I cleansed the eye area with clean-water-soaked cotton pad again, my eyes were feeling eased immediately, therefore this was certainly not something mild to sensitive skin.

.

-(=∩)– Cleansing Power Indicator -[=∩]

(click to enlarge)


It does not possess very strong cleansing power particularly to makeup like creamy BB cream/foundation, very waterproof eyeliner/mascara and heavy shimmering lipstick, remember it is not heavy-duty type of cleanser (in fact no cleansing water means to be). On the other side, it has no problem to remove light makeup like sunscreen, light BB cream, pressed powder, eyebrow pencil, non-waterproof mascara and eye shadow.

After using this several times for makeup removing, now I solely used it to cleanse my makeup powder puff – The History of Whoo compact powder (pressed powder) and SKII Signature cream-in-foundation (creamy powder foundation). The Whoo powder puff is well-cleansed by this (still need second cleansing by facial cleanser later) but the cleansing water did not resolve the makeup stain on the SKII makeup puff, in the end I simply used soap to cleanse the SKII’s one and it worked fine (——“). I can use soap for both makeup puff  actually.

.


It is made in Korea

.

Practically oil is best for removing any type of makeup, even kitchen oil. My skin likes oil and has no problem with it, I do not mind blurring eyesight (temporary) sometimes, so I will be continued sticking to kitchen grape seed oil without second thought. Nevertheless, in order to make myself feeling better of the mistake (><  b),  cleansing water is indeed flexible to correct a small makeup mistake especially when I was experimenting new makeup look at home and it is handy to use on special occasion (eg: on plane) too.  Overall this Neutrogena makeup cleansing water is not poorly delivered but not exceptional too, if I want to try cleansing water again in future, I will strictly try those formulated for sensitive skin only.

.

Rating :  …)))     Satisfied. Will not buy again.

.

Ingredient list:

Water, Butylene Glycol, Methyl Glucereth-20, Polysorbate 20, Poloxamer 184, Panthenol, Sodium Bonzoate, Benzyl Alcohol, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Fragrance, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Magnesium Aspartate, Zinc Gluconate, Copper Gluconate.

.

.

4 Responses to "Neutrogena Deep Clean Makeup Cleansing Water"

Hello. I am not sure if they have changed new formula or something. I recently bought a bottle of this but find that it stings my skin leaving red patches on cheeks. I bought from Boots Thailand. 😦

Hi Ting,

That probably means your skin is sensitive or allergy to the formula. Please use with care. (“v)

Im from singapore and i bought this yesterday!
Im often open to trying new stuff and with no issue by far. But yesterday after using this, my cheeks itch so so much it actually started to hurt i had to wash my face with clean cold water. Then it stopped. Horrified by this. ;(

Hi Zhi Ting,
Hope your skin is getting well now.

Leave a Reply

January 2012
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,746,822 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
