Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

The Face Shop Anti-trouble Blemish Patch vs Missha Anti-trouble Patch

Posted on: January 14, 2012

.

Ahem…these anti-trouble patches are partly a capricious purchase as I don’t need this kind of acne treatment, but I assumed they may be good for acne skin (also bought for my ex-giveaway) after reading several positive Korean reviews online, you can see from the below attached picture, their acnes did improve after all.  

 .


Images source: here, here, here, here, here and here

.

I’ve a major breakout on forehead last month, they’re like springing up mushroom after rain. Yeah! I chuckled over the breakout … finally I can test these anti-blemish patches out. Having acne was definitely not fun, I was optimistic simply because I knew they (adult acne) most probably won’t be lingering for too long according to my past experience. I used them at night mostly, but also used the patch in day if I didn’t have to go out on that day.

 .


Direction for use:

After face cleansing, remove the patch from the film and place the adhesive side to the pimple. After 8-12 hours, remove the patch then proceed to facial cleansing. Change the patch every 8-12 hours.

.


Missha Anti-trouble Patch Set – KRW3500 (8 x 10patches)

This is cheapest among the three. It has very faint odour that not easily detectable. Each sheet contains 6 bigger patches and 4 smaller patches to accommodate different size of acne. Since the first usage, I can fully understand why the product has 80 patches and just sells for 3500won. I got total 18 big and small papules on the forehead, as it turned out one pack was only enough for few days use. Big papules normally became worse on next day but turned out to be dry and flat from the 3rd day onwards (after pop the pimple), and then they heal on their own. Not bad, at least the papules did go away (or they supposed to vanish on their own).

.

˜”*°•♥•°*”˜¯` Testing ´¯˜”*°•♥•°*”˜


The Face Shop Anti-trouble Blemish Patch – KRW4400 (1 x 24patches)

Nevertheless, the new papules kept blooming after old one were gone, so I continued the test with The Face Shop treatment. The patches come in 3 different sizes and I could detect a strong tea tree oil smell upon opening the package seal. The patch texture is also thicker and more cushion-y than the other two. I actually liked this one most, it has shown better healing effect among the three but still not being consistent on the healing effect. One thing to note is, always remember to remove all these patches before facial cleansing, I often forget their existence as they felt like air on skin.

.

˜”*°•♥•°*”˜¯` Testing ´¯˜”*°•♥•°*”˜


The Face Shop Spot Clear Intensive Patch – KRW1000 (1 x 10patches)

This smelt bitter, very bitter, I didn’t notice the tea tree oil odour although the product label stated tea tree oil is one of its ingredient. Although no impressive healing result of this Spot Clear Intensive Patch shown but judging from the review pictures of those Korean reviewers, it may work for other. For me, most of the time it didn’t help much, I can do without it.

.

˜”*°•♥•°*”˜¯` Testing ´¯˜”*°•♥•°*”˜

 .

˜”*°•♥•°*”˜¯`´¯˜”*°•♥•°*”˜¯`´¯˜”*°´¯˜”*°•♥•°*”˜

 .

Anti-trouble spot patch seems to be common in Korean cosmetics, brands like Missha, The Face Shop, Skin Food, Innisfree…etc all are selling this type of aid. Probably I was used them incorrectly because I read spot patch was originally created for scar healing after mole-removing laser (not sure if this true). Thinking in this way, I do think these spot patches helped the scar appearance especially for pustules, at least I don’t see acne pit left behind after the major breakout. As a conclusion, I would say this type of aid might not be effective to treat the acne but they are really good to prevent itchy fingers to play with the acne and helping the scar healing.

  

.

.

4 Responses to "The Face Shop Anti-trouble Blemish Patch vs Missha Anti-trouble Patch"

Good review I’ve tried the Lioele and it usually always seems to form a puss by the next morning which gets peeled off >< ouch but then it does get better but it' still kinda slow to disappear. So I just bought The Face Shop 24 one and am trying it out, I hope my experience with it goes as well, would you recommend the intensive care one more than the somaderm one?

How lovely your pets!!! (“v)

I had rather good experience with Somaderm one but no much luck with the intensive care. For that reason, I would suggest you to try the former one first. (“v)

^^ Thank you. I haven’t updated their picture gallery in awhile though.

I agree too so far Somaderm seems to be working faster than the other one I had lying around xD thank you for replying 🙂

Leave a Reply

January 2012
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,761,546 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
