Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Missha M Signature Real Complete B.B Cream SPF25 PA++

Posted on: December 10, 2011

 

Image credit: Missha USA

.

This is first review of Missha on my blog, beside from what you have known about this popular Korea budget cosmetics brand, the name Missha, is derived from Mischa Maisky, a Latvian cellist, inspired of his passionate spirit as Missha fundamental basis. Started with red blossom logo, Missha had changed their blossom logo in 2006 and aims to create quality cosmetics for modern girls.

.


Image credit: Missha Korea

.

This Missha M Signature Real Complete B.B Cream is launched in celebrating Missha 10th anniversary in 2010. It is the upgraded version of their best-selling red packaging M Perfect Cover BB cream (KRW15800/50ml) and the price of this pink one – KRW23800/45g is also slightly higher than the red one. This Missha M Signature Real Complete B.B Cream is claimed to be paraben-free, mineral oil-free, GMO-free, chemical-free, alcohol-free, Benzophenone-free and Triclosan-free. It also contains Ecocert certified organic ingredients – lavender extract, chamomile extract, Olivem900(emulsifier), Titanium Oxide(mineral sunscreen) and Iron Oxide (colorant).

.

.

The M Signature Real Complete BB cream comes in three shades, #13 milky beige, #21 light pink beige and #23 natural beige, you can see the swatches of shades 13, 21, 23 here. The shade #13 is for very pale skin, while #21 and #23 would be suitable for Asian skin tone.

.


.

I have several samples of this pink BB cream given by my Korea counterpart since I asked her opinion about best-selling BB cream in Korea. As you can see from below picture, the cream consistency is light, creamy, moisturizing and easily smoothed on skin.

.

I tried to capture the colours as though I’ve seen in real

.

I have never tried the red one so I personally cannot comment but from tons of reviews I read online, the red one gives better coverage than this pink one. I first tried the shade#23 and it was very natural looking but I found it too dull for my skin tone, meanwhile the lighter shade#21 creates natural radiant tone which I preferred. The coverage is medium, buildable to high coverage and it imparts nice glowing complexion. The glowing finish is beautiful but not when my skin is oilier. Compared to BB creams I have used, this seems to be a lighter version of Hanskin Super Magic Cream (voted as Top 3 best BB cream in 2007 Korea) and creamy, glowing version of my old-time favorite Palgantong Vita White Super Cover BB cream. Amid the three, my vote will go to this Missha BB cream although it is not all-rounded.

.

。╰☆╮ Testing ╰☆╮ 。

(note: All my makeup base testing pictures in this format means, left and right images are cropped from the same picture, I just hide my nose & lips)

.

.

Did you see a reason why it was so sellable? (^^0)  Smooth and moisturizing consistency, good coverage, very long-wearing, inexpensive, non-irritating to sensitive skin yet it did not work for me in humid days. Sigh. It left me a bump on my cheek at the end of the very humid day (I used this after skincare), the BB cream (without powder setting) melted and sat into pores when I was in sun, my skin shined too much after few hours in humid weather (not oil-controlling) but no oxidation had been noticed, my makeup caked slightly after few hours even with powder setting, my freckles still get darkened after 30minutes spent in dazzling sun, it also highlighted my fine lines on dry area despite it said creating flawless complexion for 12hours. OK, it was my fault not having perfect skin. Nevertheless, it worked quite nice in dry season actually. Anyhow, its very long ingredient list scared me away.

.

Last but not least, I want to show you an AMAZING makeup tutorial of this cute girl. I found her page during my search for Missha BB cream and bookmarked her page link too. However the Window7 or the anti-virus software of my laptop was fairly unstable/sensitive that this kind of incident happened number of times within a year, I lost few programs including her page link. I had tried hours to search the page again to no avail, so if you know her original page link, please let me know so I can credit this tutorial & images to her. Oh~ I just adore her makeup skill! Incredible!! (oo o)

.

Click images to enlarge

.

.

Ingredient list :

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 7.2%, Zinc Oxide 3.8%

Inactive Ingredients:

Water, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Cyclopentasiloxane, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Butylene Glycol, Propanediol, Phenyl Trimethicone, Butylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Arbutin, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Hydrogenated C6-14 Olefin Polymers, Cyclohexasiloxane, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Sorbitan Isostearate, Caprylyl Methicone, Orbignya Oleifera Seed Oil, Sodium Hyaluronate, Mica, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Ozokerite, Sorbitan Olivate, Alumina, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Hexyl Laurate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Aluminum Hydroxide, Stearic Acid, Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylene Carbonate, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Lysine, Histidine, Arginine,Aspartic Acid, Threonine, Serine, Glutamic Acid, Proline, Glycine, Alanine, Valine, Methionine, Isoleucine, Leucine, Tyrosine, Phenylalanine, Cysteine, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Squalane, Glycerin, Ceramide 3, Cholesterol, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Stearic Acid,Oleic Acid, Brassica Campestris (Rapeseed) Sterols, Beta-Glucan, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Vigna Radiata Seed Extract, Coix Lacryma-Jobi Ma-yuen Seed Extract, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Punica Granatum Extract, Scrophularia Buergeriana Root Extract, Ganoderma Lucidum (Mushroom) Extract,  Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Rhus Semialata Gall Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Artemisia Vulgaris Extract, Fragaria Vesca (Strawberry) Fruit Extract, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract, Citrus Aurantifolia (Lime) Fruit Extract, Camellia Japonica Flower Extract, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Extract, Linaria Japonica Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Houttuynia Cordata Extract, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Root Extract, Oldenlandia Diffusa Extract, Bambusa Textilis Stem Extract, Iris Ensata Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Water, Prunus Avium (Sweet Cherry) Fruit Extract, Morus Alba Root Extract, Coptis Japonica Root Extract, Acorus Calamus Root Extract, Mangifera Indica (Mango) Fruit Extract, Asarum Sieboldi Root Extract, Angelica Keiskei Leaf/Stem Extract, Psidium Guajava Fruit Extract, Juglans Regia (Walnut) Seed Extract, Prunus Persica (Peach) Fruit Extract, Carica Papaya (Papaya) Fruit Extract, Cornus Officinalis Fruit Extract, Luffa Cylindrica Fruit Extract, Bletilla Striata Root Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Lycium Chinense Fruit Extract, Citrus Unshiu Peel Extract, Taraxacum Officinale (Dandelion) Rhizome/Root Extract, Cucurbita Pepo (Pumpkin) Fruit Extract, Salicornia Herbacea Extract, Litchi Chinensis Fruit Extract, Cnidium Officinale Root Extract, Oenanthe Javanica Extract, Nelumbo Nucifera Flower Extract, Hordeum Vulgare Leaf Extract, Lecithin, Polysorbate 20, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Copper Tripeptide-1, Echinacea Purpurea Extract, Bacillus/Soybean Ferment Extract, Perilla Ocymoides Leaf Extract, Talc, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Xanthan Gum, Dimethicone, Adenosine, Methicone, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Tropolone, 1,2-Hexanediol, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance, CI77491, CI77492, CI77499.

12 Responses to "Missha M Signature Real Complete B.B Cream SPF25 PA++"

Thanks for this review. I want to try this BB cream, I think it’s the time to buy !

Hi Breaklier,
I have not purchasing any liquid/cream foundation in recent years because Korea BB cream is simply amazing! (>▽<)

yes the long ingredient kinda scares me off too, ya dear!! :p
i think singapore no longer have missha right? not like some stores easily found here, mostly i saw are etude, the face shop. or maybe i am been staying at home for way too long and i don’t know there are indeed missha retail store haha

You too? Haha..the looong ingredient list.
Oh, you can still find Missha store in Singapore at Orchard Central, AMK Hub and White Sand shopping mall. They have FB page too. (“v)

i would love to buy this product,but not finding how to purchase being in india.
can anyone help me please.

would die for this product..

laklshmi kanchi

Hi lakshmi,
May be you can try online shopping from other country?

HI,
Thanks alot for ur reviews. i bought Missha 23 shade from Ebay.i just love it.i think i need 1 shade darker to suite my skin tone. can u please suggest what other famous brands in bb cream. Miisha comlete cover bb is oily. its melting in hot sun. any other brand u can suggest .

Hi, Korea has plenty good BB cream depending what feature you wanted most. Most of them are long-lasting though they might impart oily shine skin in hot/humid weather. You can try those formulated for oily skin and will create matte finish instead of dewy finish.

Besides Missha, popular BB cream including Hanskin, BRTC, Skin79, Dr.Jart, Innisfree…etc. I personally loved LG’s The History of Whoo brightening BB cream, it created semi-matted finish and good in oil-controlling too. (” v)

hola – the girls blog is: http://blog.sina.com.cn/lingluannini. thx for the info you provided! =)

Thanks! Greensmoochy,
I managed to find her blog some time ago and mentioned in my another post. Anyhow, many thanks!!! (“D)

can u please tell me what is her blog? 🙂 did she give the tutorial too? thankyou !!

Hi Amanda,

Check out the link from above comment# 5. She shared her tutorials and product too. (“v)

Leave a Reply

December 2011
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,776,401 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
