Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

REN Omega 3 Night Repair Serum

Posted on: November 22, 2011

.

REN, a clean bio active skin care from UK that free from skin unfriendly ingredients. My original target was Ren Rose O12 moisture defense serum, however I was into face oil at that time, I ended up buying an extra Ren product – this Omega 3 Night Repair Serum. My head must overwhelming with oils.

.

.

The yellowish oil is very runny on skin, apparently no difference from normal kitchen oil. One pump is more than enough for my combination-normal skin. I normally warm and rub the oil serum in palms before applying to dry U-zone, neck and décolleté, then I use the remaining on oilier T-zone. Just be flexible, sometimes I avoid using it on T-zone since it caused acne very easily on the area in warm climate.

.

.

It is fragrant but I really appreciate the fragrance because the three plant oils (wheat germ oil, camelina stativa oil and rosehip oil) in this serum are very sensitive to heat and can go rancid easily. It has very nice peachy scent, totally differ from the funny fishy odour that I got from the sample at the beauty store. I treat the fragrance as indicator of product freshness, as long as it does not smell fishy, that means this serum still in good and fresh stage. It had been placed in my bathroom for 3 months and the scent had been maintained until I brought it to trip.

.

.

In order to have more leg room, nowadays I only take single skincare item with me on plane, which is normally L’Occitane shea butter balm that acts as lip balm, eye balm and hand balm, then I would fix the rest of skin issue with makeup in bathroom when I landed. Well, that is applicable to short-haul flight, I certainly need something that can be used for whole face & body for long-haul flight. Yes, this Ren omega 3 serum was my flight buddy during my last trip. On the departure flight, I applied this smell-good oil serum generously for my hair end, non-makeup face, lips, hands and legs. Though the oil is light but my easily dehydrated skin survived beautifully at the destination after 15hours transit-flight. Nevertheless, the scent started changing, it smelt slightly fishy due to the extreme temperature change. On the return flight, I still applied it for face & body but with lesser amount because I felt embarrassing of the slight fishy smell. I did not have other option as it was the only serum cum moisturizer that I packed for the trip.

.

.

In summary, Omega 3 Night Repair Serum is skin saver above the air and is a nightmare when I am on the ground. It worked fine for dry climate in Europe but my breakout experience told me this serum is surely not for oily to combination skin types, eventhough I used a small amount and applied it alone as moisturizer at night, it was so “efficient” to give me several small acnes on oily zone in next morning. Strange, I have rather good experience with thicker oil such as Clarins’s and Aromatherapy Asscociates’s. Although it helps with glowing skin tone, I do not see myself re-purchase since at least 90% of the oil eventually was used on my body. I paid €59 for 50ml in Netherland, UK has the best price which is £34. Do use it within 9 months after the product opened.

.

Rating: …)))     Satisfied. Will not buy again

.

Ingredients:

Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Camelina Sativa Oil, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Phaeodactylum Tricornotum Extract, Bisabolol, Parfum* (Fragrance), Linalool, Limonene, Tocopherol.

*100% Natural Fragrance – Parfum 100% Naturel

.

Leave a Reply

November 2011
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,800,185 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
