Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Thailand Pranali and Divana Body Massage Oils

Posted on: November 19, 2011

.

I love multi-purpose oil. For body skin, I tend to be bias and ignorant that I don’t use premium product as though I use for facial skincare. Budget or medium priced body massage oil had satisfied my need. Today I am going to briefly share two body massage oils from Thailand, both of them are spa product and sold at Bangkok Suvarnambhumi Airport duty free too.

.

 Pranali Cellulite Body Massage Oil (THB445/100ml at BKK duty free)

.

This has very sweet citrus scent, in fact it’s too sweet for me. The oil is as oily as my kitchen oil, easily smooth on skin but very greasy, perhaps best for very dry skin type. My tips is, use mineral mist (or watery lotion) spraying on the skin prior to applying the body oil helped to reduce the greasy touch. I sleep in mild air-conditioning room (26~28°C) and wearing pyjama so basically I’ve no much worries of the greasy touch. Occasionally, I also mix this with body moisturizer for less heavy taste.

 

Direction:

Pour a small amount of oil in your palm, rub both palms together to generate heat before applying the massage oil on your skin. Massage with upward circular strokes until the oil is absorbed on the part of your body where cellulite tissues form.

.

.

Because I wasn’t discipline to use this diligently thus I can’t comment whether it really helped improving cellulite. I was kind of realistic and never believe cosmetic product can eliminate cellulite but however, in my experience I must say thick oil works much better than light oil to smooth the body skin texture. Moreover, it serves as a good medium to facilitate body massage.

Ingredients:

Vitus Vinifera (Grape Seed) Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba Golden) Oil, Prunus Armericana (Apricot) Oil, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Oil, Ocimum Basilicum (Sweet Basil) Essential Oil, Citrus Sinensis (Orange Sweet) Essential Oil, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Essential Oil.

.

.

.

Divana Sweet Rose Melody Body Massage Oil (THB775/100ml at BKK duty free)

.

I love this oil has very pleasantly refreshing, like a mixture notes of rose and fresh lime/lemongrass. The aroma evaporates after a while but mild scent remained when you closely sniff the skin. According to Divana, Bulgarian rose is selected to ensure the most purified properties. Rose fragrance also delights your senses, boosts up confidence and soothes anxiety.

.

.

I prefer this one than Pranali Cellulite Body Massage Oil for body moisturizing but this Divana Body Massage Oil on the other hand is way too lightweight to facilitate body massage in my opinion. I normally take it for my hair and body (the areas that don’t have cellulite, haha).

Ingredients:

Olive Oil, Sweet Almond Oil, EPO (Evening Primrose) Oil, Grapeseed Oil, Essential Oil (Rose tea, Sandalwood)

.

.

 .

As summary, I am satisfied with these two body oils, both smells good, natural, non-expensive and very lasting usage. Rant their orifice reducers though. The orifice reducer of Pranali oil didn’t work properly and the one with Divina oil isn’t user-friendly that I got to shake the glass bottle many times (no kidding, 20~30 times) just to get a small amount for each application, trainning my arm muscles every night.

.

2 Responses to "Thailand Pranali and Divana Body Massage Oils"

I don’t believe in products that claim to remove cellulite either, but there’s no harm in trying if they give other benefits. =P I have very dry skin, and I would probably be interested in both oils. It’s a pity that the glass bottle for Divana makes application difficult–I get really annoyed with difficult packaging, but I love rose oil, so I’m still interested in it.

HI Anthea Villanueva,
Love to keep at least one bottle of multi-purpose oil in my bedroom, they are very helpful, don’t cost a bomb, natural and always smell divine. (“v)

Leave a Reply

November 2011
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,800,341 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
