Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Caudalie Vinosource Hydrating Sorbet Creme

Posted on: October 26, 2011

I tried to choose natural skin care carefully because for sensitive skin, some plant extracts were seriously skin irritant, such as bergamot and peppermint. Although not all Caudalie products suit my skin but I tend to try more product from a brand which I had pleasant experience with them. Perhaps, I should mention I have special fondness for grape ingredient in skin care. (“v)

.

This is a small sample given as part of my purchase in Sasa cosmetics store many months ago. The 3ml sample is enough for approximately a week usage as I didn’t use too much for each application.  Therefore, this review will be brief and not a comprehensive one.

The consistency is fluffy light and easily absorbed into skin, leaving a smooth touch. The fragrance is strong but smelt fresh, as Caudalie always did. It is not the citrusy sort of scent by the way.

Having combination skin in summer time, it kept my skin balanced and moisturized nicely in humid tropical climate, for 26~30oC, both under room temperature and mild air-conditioned temperature. My oily T-zone appeared less oily and my normal U-zone was moisturized adequately. I had also tried this for my irritated skin, which resulted from using a high concentration pure Vitamin C treatment, it was helpful to calm the tingling skin too.

.

As a whole, I think this is a light moisturizer that pleasant to use, although it seemed to be too light for very dry skin. If not the high perfume in the ingredient list, this is an anti-oxidant moisturizer I might consider when I run out of idea what to put on my face in next summer.

.

Ingredients:

Aqua (Water), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Water*, Dicaprylyl Ether*, Glycerin*, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Extract*, Hexyldecanol*, Hexyldecyl Laurate*, Behenyl Alcohol*, Glyceryl Stearate*, Erythritol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Parfum (Fragrance), Tocopherol*, Lecithin*, Caprylyl Glycol, Mannitol*, Sodium Benzoate, Xanthan Gum, Palmitoyl Grape Seed Extract*, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Juice*, Sodium Hydroxide, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols*, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract*, Sodium Carboxymethyl Betaglucan, Sodium Phytate*, Potassium Sorbate, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Sodium Hyaluronate, Homarine Hcl, Glyceryl Caprylate*, Acetyl Tetrapeptide-15.

*Plant Origin

Leave a Reply

October 2011
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,776,406 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
