Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

TonyMoly Fruit Princess Gloss #1

Posted on: October 22, 2011

.

Let me introduce my seven adorable fruit princesses from far far away…… love them all at the first sight and can’t help to adopt them all!

.

.

What TonyMoly said about this lip gloss ~ soft jelly polymer based, it applies smoothly to your lips without leaving sticky residue behind. It adds moisture to your lips and makes them look fuller.

.

.

In this post I’m going to review the #1 Scowling face strawberry princess only because I want to send the rest to my coming Giveaway! (“D) Hint Hint…nxt mth

.

Among the range, only #2 and #7 are shimmery.

.

I must say the lip gloss really lives up to its description. The gloss easily smoothed on lips, no sticky residue, scentless and very pigmented. It imparts dewy shine and feels very moisturizing on the lips too. As shown in below testing pictures, I just applied a single layer of the lip gloss and it gave me a nice touch-up.

.

.

The lip gloss is also quite long-lasting. After some drinking and having some snack/a meal, the shine wears off but the pigmentation is still visible. Comparing to the rest of lip glosses I have used, I love how this fruit princess gloss glides on lip flawlessly but considering the shade, high-end lip gloss obviously is a winner for me. For instance, fruit princess gloss #1 gives single colour tone – pinkish (Perhaps this is just what it meant for), where high-end Shiseido Maquillage Rouge Enamel Glamour gives dynamic variant according to different lighting. I think price does matter.

.

.

Nonetheless, I bet this fruit princess gloss is immensely eye-catching (“v). Haha, I just feel like to knock her head when I saw my strawberry princess’s scowling face. Hey my dear, What is in your mind? Why my little princess is unhappy? The face remembered me of naïve childhood too, I still don’t understand why I always had the grouchy face in picture when I was a small kid. (“b)

.

The green calyx of the strawberry (all other fruit princess) is rubber-made, thus soft.


.

Now I can see a reason why my little princess is unhappy…


.

Or when I twist her neck long,  heheh  (Happy Halloween btw)


.

TonyMoly Fruit Princess Gloss is retailing ₩6800/7ml in Korea, inexpensive and lovely, suitable for those who don’t like glittering lip gloss. Anyway I would like to keep this miniature (only 5cm tall) display on table either I’m no longer using it or after finished using it. Sorry, can’t help but again, so cute!

.

Rating : …)))     Good. May buy again

.

Ingredients:

Polybutene, Disostearyl Malate, Polyglyceryl-2 Triisostearate, Mineral Oil, Butylene/Ethylene/Styrene Copolymer, Ethylene/Propylene/Styrene Copolymer, Hydroxylstearic Acid, C16-18 Hydroxyalkyl Hydroxydimerdilinoleyl Ether, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Ceresin, Microcrystalline Wax, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Fragrance, BHT, Propylparaben, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, [+/-] Titanium Dioxide, Red 6, Red 7, Red28 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake

.

.

Leave a Reply

October 2011
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,776,406 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
