Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

L’Oreal Derma Genesis Pore Minimising Smoother

Posted on: September 16, 2011

.

This stuff is actually belonging to my SO but I also used it from time to time (“b). To my surprise, I found it quite pleasant to use. My tube of Kiehl’s Mirco-Dermabrasion is nearly finished, and I was thinking to buy a gentle & natural facial scrub next that can be used more frequently; in the mid of searching a natural facial scrub, I just feel free and open to any facial scrub that available to be grabbed in my bathroom.

.

.

It has fluffy texture and the scrub particles are very small and less abrasive, even my non-irritated sensitive skin can tolerate the scrub several times a week. In addition, it did not dry out my skin after wash. However, I do not notice any improvement to pores sizes.  

.


 .

Most L’Oreal skin care has very strong fragrance but this one is mild and pleasant. Hmn… I did not get the chance to examine the full ingredient list when I got my SO to purchase this (he trusted my opinion in skincare) as THB210/100ml was the only amount that he was willing to pay for a facial scrub. The full ingredient list was fully covered by a security sticker and technically we cannot remove the product security sticker before we paid for it, hence no guilty I introduced him a facial scrub with SLES (Sodium Laureth Sulfate) ya? The truth is, there is no concrete evidence to date had proven SLES is harmful thus it is still widely acceptable by many cosmetics chemists, dermatologists and consumers. Anyhow, personally I will still give this product a miss if I know it contains SLES.

.

*♪  Cleansing Power Indicator ♪ *


(Top: shimmering lipstick on)(Middle: Dampen the skin and scrubbing for 15 seconds)(Bottom: rinsed with water, patting dry)

.

While I felt this is gentle for the sensitive skin, I was surprised to witness it has mild cleansing power in reality. From the above simple testing, the shimmering lipstick still largely remained after 15 seconds scrubbing with this L’Oreal Derma Genesis Pore Minimising Smoother. Yes, why do we need strong detergent for delicate skin? We are not crocodile. Glad to know some brands are working to improve their budget-line product and I know L’Oreal is not alone.


.

Ingredients:

Aqua/Water, Kaolin, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Zea Mays Starch/Corn Starch, CI77891/Titanium Dioxide, Decyl Glucoside, Polyethylene, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan), PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Parfum/Fragrance, Capryloyl Salicyclic Acid, Citric Acid, Menthol, Phenoxyethanol, Salicyclic Acid, Sodium Bonzoate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Xanthan Gum.

.

Leave a Reply

September 2011
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,789,380 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
