Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

HABA 2-way Jell and Squa Cleansing

Posted on: July 12, 2011


HABA 2-way Gel (RM120/120ml)

.

According to HABA, this is self-heating gel mask that naturally heats to clean clogged pores and remove dead skin cells. 2-Way also means two-purposes, one is to clean clogged pores and the other is to improve circulation in your skin. It is suitable for normal to dry skin.

This Haba 2-way Jell has very simple ingredients. As per HABA US website, 2-Way Jell naturally warms on contact due to glycerin, which helps improve skin’s circulation and exfoliate dead skin cells naturally without the use of harsh abrasives. Interesting, I never knew glycerin creates warm sensation.

.

.

The samples that I received with purchase were enough for four applications, each contains 10g for two applications. Ideally the  mask  use once or twice per week for exfoliating and detoxifying.

.

.

As you can see, it is a clear gel mask. The texture is viscous, rich and sticky like honey or glue paste. On applying to cleansed and dried skin, there was warm sensation aroused within a minute and the warm sensation dissipated gradually in 2-3 minutes then.

.

I could see my complexion had more glow after application. Stubborn blackheads around my nose were still there but since the mask had softened the skin, I could easily squeeze out those blackheads without pain. For moisturizing and softening, this is fine. How about for exfoliating and detoxifying?

.

.

I had the first trial after shower at night, it seemed to be very mild that I felt no effect of exfoliation,  furthermore I couldn’t see the result clearly in incandescent light of my house, thus I tried it again in next morning and my skin texture remarkably felt smoother after the second application. However, my sensitive skin started complaining when I used a pure vitamin C serum that the skin stung uncomfortably for next few days! That said, this Haba 2-way Jell did work as exfoliator although I saw no visible improvement of skin texture after an application. Overall speaking, I am still not convinced by this, although I wish it works for me. Personally I would rather stick with physical exfoliator.

.

Ingredients:

Glycerin, Pentylene Glycol, Squalane, Lysolecithin, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Water, Carbomer, Potassium Hydroxide.

.

.

.

HABA Squa Cleansing (S$25/60ml, S$46/120ml, S$81/240ml)

.

Haba Squa Cleansing is moisture-rich makeup remover for drier skin type (and sensitive skin), where Micro Force Cleansing (makeup remover) is suitable for oilier skin. The product claims it can be used by wet hands and second cleansing is not necessary because it can remove makeup thoroughly. Really?

.

.

The consistency of this makeup remover felt light and runny on skin, as I used sample sachet so I was not sure how many pump needed for a proper makeup removal, I guess 1~2 pumps should be enough.

.

( ^^ ن )σ … Cleansing Power … ԅ ( ‘ن` )

(Top to Bottom) :  shimmering lipstick and Diorshow mascara  >>  applying decent amount of Haba Squa Cleansing onto the makeup and lightly massage in circular motion  >>  then rinsed with water and patted dry

.

Amazing! Makeup was melting away almost instantly upon massaging the oil on makeup. Finally I found a cleansing oil which compatible with Fancl Mild Cleansing Oil. It had not irritated eyes and totally feeling gentle for my sensitive skin. In addition, it did not emulsify when contacted with water but it cleansed well. Probably because skipping the emulsifying step, it left skin a moisturizing film after wash, not the greasy kind but you could tell there was a thin protective veil on skin. I personally liked to proceed second cleansing with HABA Squa Powder Wash, not only because for refreshing feel but also because my shower routine.

.

My shower routine : makeup removal  >> hair wash >> body wash >> facial wash. If I simply follow the one-step cleansing as HABA Squa Cleansing advised, then I wouldn’t able to assure myself there is no hair shampoo/conditioner residues cling on my face which possibly cause acne problem. Besides, the moisturizing film felt too much for my combination skin in muggy day.

.

Comparing with Fancl MCO, I vote for HABA Squa Cleansing now. In fact, they both are excellent, just I prefer HABA SC has longer fresh period (use within 6 months after opened according to a Haba SA) than Fancl MCO  (use within 120 days) and it has no stinking smell from temperature-sensitive botanical oil although both contain no additive fragrance. Only thing is that Fancl MCO suitable for all skin types where this HABA SC is for normal to dry skin types only.

 .

Ingredients:

Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Squalane, Hexadecanoic Acid 2-Ethylhexyl Ester, Peg-20 Glyceryl Triisostearate, Polyglyceryl-10 Pentaisostearate, Polyglyceryl-6 Isostearate, Dextrin Palmitate/ Ethylhexanoate/ Eicosandioate, Glyceryl Tribehenate/ Isostearate/ Eicosandioate, Lithospermum Officinale Root Extract, Hibiscus Sabdariffa Flower Extract, Butylene Glycol, Water.

2 Responses to "HABA 2-way Jell and Squa Cleansing"

Looks like an amazing product!

Oh and btw, Orange Señorita Shop is one of the sponsors of Vivawoman’s July Giveaway Contest. We are giving away almost 2,000++ worth of Human Nature products. We do hope you can join and participate. 😀

Hi OSeñorita,

Thanks for the invitation. I consider myself lack of luck when come to Giveaway, anyway I just submitted an entry to the Vivawoman giveaway for Human Nature product. (“v)

Leave a Reply

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,782,970 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
