Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Neogence Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Cream and Lotion

Posted on: July 6, 2011

.

Generally I have positive experience with Neogence product hence no surprise you will see more Neogence’s review in my blog. For those who are new to this brand, it is Taiwan cosmeceuticals brand selling at affordable budget price that founded by a group of medical professional in Taiwan.

.

I got this Hyaluronic Acid promotion set at S$49.90 for the lotion and cream in Singapore. At my age in 30s, theoretically I should remain devoted to anti-age skin care for beautiful and healthy skin but after years of trying different products, I knew anti-age skin care is understandably limited performing. In some cases, moisturizing seemed to “improve” skin texture faster. Please do not get me wrong, anti-age skin care is indeed important, just I do not think we must use full range of anti-aging product. I used an oil serum with anti-aging properties in conjunction with this Neogence Hyaluronic Acid hydrating line anyway.

.

While Hyaluronic Acid is scientifically proven effective skin humectant, it does not work for all skin conditions. I had witnessed it did not help at all for severe imbalanced, dehydrated, dry, parched skin conditions. As such, please take note my following reviews are based on my current balanced combination-normal skin in tropical climate. (I also left this remark in my Neogence HA essence and mask reviews).

.

Neogence Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Cream (S$36.90/50ml)

.

First I tried the complimentary 15ml sample last year and loved it enough to buy a full size during the promotion. This was the only moisturizer sitting on my dressing desk for the past 5 months and I was still using it now since I did not use it everyday… I used face oil more frequently.

.

.

The white cream dried on skin in short time and always keeping my skin firm and supple. It added glow to my combination-normal skin but turned to impart more shine when the skin became oilier. Overall it felt non-heavy to skin and non-greasy to touch due to the starch content.

.

.

This is ideal for normal to dry skin in humid climate, it did “gift” me small breakout occasionally when my skin condition was rather combination than normal. Besides, when my sensitive skin was inflamed and irritated, regrettably this was not calming enough but the poor skin felt much better by adding the Neogence HA essence in the routine. In addition, it seriously failed to moisturize in dry climate that the skin felt very tight and dry in few minutes after application despite Neogence said it also suitable for autumn/winter, no matter how many layer I applied to skin.

.

.

This is quite pleasant to use actually, as long as you use it for correct skin condition. At now, I prefer using botanical face oil instead of common moisturizer, not only my skin get along with face oil really well in all seasons but also because quality face oil gives me less comedogenic issue when used it properly. Although I found comedogenic ingredients such as Dimethicone is very helpful to protect fragile skin in harsh climate but that did not mean it created no other skin issue – comedogenic.

.

Rating: ….)))     Good. Unlikely to buy again.

.

Ingredients:

Aqua, Olea Europaea Fruit Oil, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Cetearyl Olivate, Sorbitan Olivate, Glycosyl Trehalose, Hydrogenated Starch Hydrolysate, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cetyl Palmitate, Sorbitan Palmitate, Sorbitan Olivate, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hyaluronic acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Behenyl Alcohol, Polyglyceryl-10 Pentastearate, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Phytosteryl Isostearate, Ceramide 3, Ceramide 6 II, Ceramide 2, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Mannitol, Sodium Citrate, Acetyl Tetrapeptide-15, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Sorbitol, Carboxymethyl Chitin, Panthenol, Allantoin, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Dilauramidoglutamide Lysine, Chlorphenesin, Methylisothiazolinone, Fragrance.

.

.

Neogence Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Lotion (S$22.90/180ml)

.

I actually did not expect a watery consistency from this lotion as in the past, most hydrating lotion that I tried had a little bit gel or viscid consistency. As I started using it in muggy summer, I loved the watery consistency more than viscid consistency of toning lotion.

.

.

Both HA cream and lotion have same mild floral scent. I just take a coin size amount and gently pat into skin. The watery lotion felt very refreshing and quickly absorbed in skin and it was hydrating enough for my combination-normal skin in tropical climate.

.

.

It said to balance skin pH after cleansing and enhances skin care ingredient penetration at later time. Since I started using face oil, I personally found my skin also behaved in good manner without using any toning lotion. Therefore, this is also the only toning lotion that had been sitting on my dressing desk for past 5 months and still half-full. (You get the point how much I loved face oil “v)

.

Rating: ….)))     Good. May buy again.

.

Ingredients:

Aqua, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hyaluronic Acid, Glycosyl Trehalose, Hydrogenated Starch Hydrolysate, Jojoba Wax Peg-120 Ester, Propylene Glycol, Sorbitol, Carboxymethyl chitin, Panthenol, Allantoin, Laminaria Japonica Extract, Chlorphenesin, Methylisothiazolinone, Fragrance.

Leave a Reply

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,782,970 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
