Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Dr.Young 2p Blemish Base SPF35 PA++

Posted on: July 1, 2011

I had finished Palgantong Vita White Super Cover BB cream and I thought to give another Korea BB cream a try since I couldn’t find Palgantong’s at the local drugstore anymore. The sales assistant of Sasa beauty store tried to sell this to me and now you can see I was sold. Good coverage and it felt really smooth on skin.

Dr.Young  introduces a daily skin care system of detox method for damaged and exhausted skin. The 2p (Protect-Prevent), Protects skin with Shea butter and Ceramide (so this is going to be heavy for oily skin), and Pevents skin trouble with Chrysanthemum and Phyto-Oligo, helping you gain back the clear skin tone quickly.

The BB cream has mild pleasant fragrance. The creamy consistency is running smooth on skin, medium to full coverage, skin appears dewy and even toned right after application. When skin turned oilier in midday, the coverage waned some and I must blot the excess shine off. This is very water resistant, just not very sebum resistant.

Click to enlarge the picture

.

I understand most Korea BB cream creates glowing complexion for All-skin-type  product version and matte finish for oily-acne-skin-type  product version, however I find the “glow” is actually too much for my combination-normal skin for fresh application, I certainly need powder to set the BB cream in order to create a semi-matte finish in tropical humid climate. Nonetheless, I tried this in Europe spring season and it created luminous complexion for my normal-dry skin condition.

.

>.>.>.> Testing ∞ <.<.<.<

Bare skin after toning

Applying a small amount on the bare skin… then blend well

Fresh application with sheer coverage

Building additional coverage on top of the sheer finish…then blend well


Fresh application with medium-full coverage

The BB cream is in dark beige tone but generally leans toward pinkish tone. I thought it is not a good match for my sensitive, redness-prone skin but somehow my complexion looked fairly natural in photo. As I used small amount of the BB cream each time, hence I did not benefit from its good coverage.

I must explain further why I only used a small amount for each application. It broke me out.  (-.-!*)  Whenever I tried to use it  with sunscreen, I just never failed to suffer a new breakout, that was really annoying me to be honest. I tried this several times to identify the actual culprit and this BB cream earned the bad title unfortunately.

In tropical climate (non air-conditioned temperature, my skin is combination-normal), I had tried applying this after a lightweight serum and also tried using a small amount directly after facial wash, it just caused me some oil zits on cheeks and small bumps on forehead within several hours. Normally the bump or papule disappeared the next day but if I bold enough to try it for consecutive two days, the breakout lasted for weeks and left scar!!

On the other hand, eventhough my skin felt very dehydrated in cold spring but I couldn’t use this BB cream together with the creamy sunblock too. Later I used the BB cream and sunblock separately and found out they actually worked fine. Therefore, I certainly do not need additional sunscreen when using this BB cream for dry skin condition, not to mention it does provide some UV protection.

All in all, I rarely use this now and only reserve it for very dry skin condition, after all it creates beautiful finish for very dry skin. This is not a bad product but I definitely will not recommend for oily to combination skin. Paid RM98/60ml at Sasa Malaysia, the most expensive BB cream that I ever purchased in my BB cream history. May be, this is the only reason for why I am still using it.

.

Rating: ….)))    Satisfied. Will not buy again.

.

Active Ingredients:

Titanium Dioxide, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Zinc Oxide

Ingredients:

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Glycerin, Dipropylene Glycol, Hexyl Laurate, Butylene Glycol, Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Bentonite, ChrysanthellumIndicum Extract, Magnesium Sulfate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Magnolia Kobus Bark Extract, Thujopsis Dolabrata Branch Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract, Centella Asiatica Extract, Althaea Rosea Flower Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Silica, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, CI77492, CI77491, CI77499, Ultramarines, Sorbitan Isostearate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Allantoin, Ceramide 3, Disodium EDTA, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance.

2 Responses to "Dr.Young 2p Blemish Base SPF35 PA++"

Mmmm, this broke me out. Korean BB cream is always hitting me!

Hi stef,
Getting a right BB cream could be a stroke of luck, particularly there are too many BB creams on market. (“v)

Leave a Reply

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,746,363 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
