Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Neutrogena Pure Mild Facial Cleanser

Posted on: June 13, 2011

I “borrowed” this cleanser from my younger sister, hence I only used this several times and my review here would be brief one. Generally cleanser does not require intensive test because the cleansing power could be seen clearly and it eventually would be rinsed off from skin within a minute. That is why I decided to make a quick review of this cleanser.

Neutrogena Pure Mild Facial Cleanser has gel consistency, tinted and it has not-so-pleasant plastic chemical smell for me. Only a pump needed for generating lathers and it foamed up fast. Skin felt squeaky clean, feeling refreshing after washing in hot and humid climate. My sister and I both have sensitive skin, and this cleanser did not irritate our skin apparently.

You might need to take note it contains SLES (Sodium Laureth Sulfate) that some of you wanted to avoid eventhough SLES is known less irritating than SLS (Sodium Lauryl Sulfate). While the cosmetics company tells you their product is fragrance-free and it is mild for all skin types, they just did not tell you the product contains other irritating ingredients. You will gain the fact by checking the ingredient list although that requires a little bit common knowledge of skin care ingredient.

-<=> – Testing  -<=> –

(Top) Shimmering lipstick     

(Bottom) Cleansed the makeup as if washing face for 10 seconds

As you can see from my testing picture, it has very good cleansing power. Although the shimmering lipstick was not completely removed but I think at least 95% was done. This retails for THB190/150ml in Thailand in major supermarket and pharmacy. Howver, my sister and I are not going to re-purchase/purchase this since she is into Korea skin care recently and I got my own favorite cleansers with much better ingredients.


Ingredients:

Water, Glycerin, Oleic Acid, Cocamide DEA, Coconut Acid, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Cocamidoproyl Betaine, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Hydroxide, Triethanolamide, Propylene Glycol, BHT, TRisodium HEDTA, Methylparaben, Citric Acid, Propylparaben, CI19140, CI42090, CI17200.

2 Responses to "Neutrogena Pure Mild Facial Cleanser"

I used this a long long time ago, at a time when I was in university with no budget whatsoever! That’s before I discovered J-brands (and then K-brands)…

I find that Biore, at around or below the price of Neutrogena, is much milder as well, with a really pleasant fragrance too. Still, this one isn’t bad, but like you said, there are cheap Japanese or Korean cleansers with much better ingredients. 🙂

Hi Joseibi,
In the past I was a poor university student who only able to afford Biore cleanser, even Neutrogena liquid cleanser was out of my budget. (“D) When I was in my first job, a milder UK Simple cleanser was my No.1 favorite but it actually contains SLES too. Fortunately now we have lots of excellent skin care products on the market and abundant info on internet. (“v)

Leave a Reply

June 2011
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,800,185 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
