Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Liese Hair Cocktail Moisturizing Hair Serum

Posted on: June 3, 2011

I believe no short-cut to beautiful skin, as well as beautiful hair. When I continued neglecting my hair and did not even bother to moisturize my hair, it really looked like straw. I found  oil-type hair serum is best for my dry, frizzy and wavy hair.

After using DHC After Bath Hair Treatment Oil for nearly 3 years, it seemed losing its effect to my hair or simply I get bored. Time to move on to a new hair serum (what a reason ̑ ر ̑ ), I was totally attracted by this colourful hair cocktail!

As you can see, this is bi-phase hair serum. The nourishing water is on bottom layer and anti-frizz oil on the upper layer. Shake before use. The mixture turns milky upon shaking, squirt out the serum and then apply to bottom half of hair.

It is lightly scented with refreshing tropical fruity scent, can be used on damp or dry hair. Filling with peach leaf extract and prune essence, this rich serum is suitable for extremely dry and damaged hair according to Kao Japan. The green-colour that I had is the light-version, where the orange-colour is moist-version. In fact I wanted to purchase the orange-colour in the beginning since I always thought my hair was terribly dry, (I shampooed my hair everyday) unfortunately the orange-colour was out of stock at that point of time so I just grabbed this light-version.

(Before) Frizz and straw like

(After) Smooth hair (for may be half an hour in dry season)

It has strong, refreshing peachy scent, leaving no greasy touch on hair. Based on my experience, I think it was easier to be absorbed on damp hair. When I spent long time in air-conditioned environment, it did not save my stiff hair, my hair looked frizzy in short time after the application.  Nevertheless, the  hair was softer with this on when I used hair conditioner daily. When the weather turned humid, my bare hair was much moisturized and this Hair Cocktail did the job (lightly moisturizes) without weighted the hair volume down.

I got this in last year, paid RM32/120ml in Watsons pharmacy. It indeed looked attractive, but probably more suitable for the oilier/moisturized hair or when the weather around is very humid. For me, this alone failed to be an effective frizz-fighter, a botanical oil works thousand times better.

Rating: ….)))    So-so. Will not buy again.

Ingredients:

Isododecane, Water, Alcohol, Dimethicone, Lactic Acid, Glycerin, PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Malic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol, Sodium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, C12-14 Sec-Pareth-9, Steartrimonium Chloride, Fragrance, Sodium Stearoxy PG-Hydroxyethylcelluloseulfonate, Disodium EDTA, Benzophenone-9, Butylene Glycol, Hydrolyzed Prunus Domestica, Prunus Persica (Peach) Leaf Extract, CI47005.

2 Responses to "Liese Hair Cocktail Moisturizing Hair Serum"

Nice review and your hair looks very glossy and smooth after using it!

Thank you, lyn, I think the smooth hair texture reflected light much better, just like moist skin looks more glowing than dry skin. (“v)

Leave a Reply

June 2011
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,768,579 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
