Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

The Face Shop Mask Sheet (Pomegranate and Aloe)

Posted on: May 3, 2011

When K-pop was blooming many years ago, many gals were raving about Skinfood, Missha and The Face Shop. With natural conscious, their ranges were fairly complete for their targeted market from vibrant teen girl to sparkling working woman. I lost my interest in trying The Face Shop after unimpressed by their used-to-be best-selling eye cream. Recently my sister gave me two pieces of The Face Shop Fresh Fruit Mask, my first impression was that ingredient lists looked very “standard” as per Korea budget mask, anyway I was interested to find out how they work for me.

First of all, the mask sheet did not fit my face accurately, especially the lower part of face, it was like a kid wearing her mon’s high heel.  It did not adhere to skin tightly either. The mask essence is rather fluidly and dripping when first remove out from the pack, but the mask was not very wet, I guess the 20ml mask essence was almost fully soaked in the mask sheet.

I tried to adjust the mask edges in order to cover the whole face, resulting those unavoidable “air bubbles” (arrows pointed).

The hydrating effect was satisfied but nothing excited me to be frankly. My skin looked slightly more dewy after the application, that was all the masks delivered. Either Pomegranate or Aloe, as both masks have almost identical ingredient list (first 13 ingredients are same), their effects were quite alike.

Overall an average mask for moisturizing, light fragranced and no irritation had been noticed. Both masks contained several good moisturizing ingredients, but I really think many other drugstore masks can do the same job at much lower cost, not to say I had no way to justify the fresh fruit benefits.

Rating: ….)))      Satisfied.  

Ingredients (Pomegranate):

Water, Polyglutamic Acid/Methyl Propanediol/Water, Sodium Hyaluronate, Algae Extract, Betaine, PEG-32, Glycerin, PEG/PPG-17/6 Copolymer, Butylene Glycol, SD Alcohol 40, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil/PPG-26-Buteth-26, Fragrance, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Punica Granatum Extract/Butylene Glycol/Water, Glyceryl Methacrylate/Propylene Glycol, Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract.

Ingredients (Aloe):

Water, Polyglutamic Acid/Methyl Propanediol/Water, Sodium Hyaluronate, Algae Extract, Betaine, PEG-32, Glycerin, PEG/PPG-17/6 Copolymer, Butylene Glycol, SD Alcohol 40, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil/PPG-26-Buteth-26, Fragrance, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Aloe Ferox Leaf Extract/Water, Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract.

2 Responses to "The Face Shop Mask Sheet (Pomegranate and Aloe)"

This looks pretty good although it has SD alcohol in it. I’m a little afraid of trying new sheetmasks these days because I had a terrible experience recently and my skin is just starting to get better. Think I’ll just stick to the ones I’ve tried and liked before.

Yes lyn, you are right not to be adventurous when skin is unstably sensitive.

Sheet mask can be problematic because it would temporary “suffocate” the skin in order to increase the skin temperature so mask ingredients are easier to be absorbed in skin. Depending on mask ingredients, this process might cause more sensitivity issue for very sensitive skin.

Wish your skin recovers to normal healthy soon. (“v)

Leave a Reply

May 2011
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,795,734 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
