Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Neogence C+ Whitening Serum

Posted on: April 27, 2011

 

According to Neogence from Taiwan, C+ Whitening Serum helps metabolism of melanin, diluting the spot and promising overall natural bright luster skin. Unique short-chain Hyaluronic Acid HYALO-OLIGO ™ components are effective to enhance skin moisture and ingredient absorption.

 

 

The clear serum is quite watery and has slippery consistency when smoothing on skin. Massage gently and press the skin lightly to help the serum absorption. When my skin is drier, it absorbed into skin relatively fast without leaving any sensible residue on skin. Although it contains hydrating Hyaluronic acid but the hydrating effect was not impressive.

 

However, I am seriously thinking my sensitive skin couldn’t tolerate pure Vitamin C in long term use due to its acidic nature. This serum stung the back skin of my hand when I took it for photo shooting (the very first pump) but felt no irritation when applied on facial skin. Nevertheless, after using it diligently for a month plus, I started to notice my skin became less tolerance to some chemical sunscreen, which I had no problem with them previously. Funnily enough, I have no issue with Japanese milky sunscreen (mixture of mineral and chemical sunscreen ingredients), that is one of the reasons why I love Japanese sunscreen.

 

I have been using various whitening products in past 6 months, are they helpful? I must say I am quite addicted to having natural radiant complexion, the main reasons that I am still using BB cream or powder foundation occasionally are because I wanted some coverage for my broken capillaries and redness, and also blotting shiny face in humid weather. As such I would continue sticking to whitening product but would restrict the usage of concentrated pure Vitamin C (for special treatment only).

 

 

For the very light texture, I have no pore-clogging or breakout issues with this serum. It helped to brighten and even up the complexion slightly but I do not think it worked for my freckles and acne scar. I tested this on my post-acne scar, yet the scar is still fairly visible after a month plus.

 

(From Top to bottom) Squeezing out the pimple, Stop bleeding scar, Using C+ whitening serum day and night for a week, 8 weeks later

 

The serum lasts for 2.5 months usage by using day and night with 1~2 pumps each application for face and neck. As the white packaging is opaque, thus I have no way to tell the remaining amount until I couldn’t pump out anymore serum from the plastic bottle, but you definitely would feel the bottle becomes lighter with usage.

 

Neogence C+ Whitening Serum is retailing for RM130/30ml in Sasa Store Malaysia. This is the featured product of the X’mas value set that I purchased last year, with few freebies of Neogence Hyaluronic Acid series (Essence, mask and moisturizer). Well, I’m more impressed with their Hyaluronic Acid series, perhaps I will try their new product C+ ampoule with 15% Vitamin C next time.

 

Rating: …)))    Satisfied. Unlikely to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua, Ethyl Ascorbic Acid (2.0%), Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate, Disodium EDTA,  Hyaluronic Acid(HYALO-OLIGO™), Butylene Glycol, Methylisothiazolinone,  Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Methylparaben.

 

2 Responses to "Neogence C+ Whitening Serum"

ok….. thanks for sharing!

no problem bubbly 。(。◠‿◠。)。°。

Leave a Reply

April 2011
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,782,953 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
