Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Laneige Sensitive UV Protector SPF31 PA++

Posted on: April 22, 2011

 

I bought this in middle of last year at Malaysia duty free of AirAsia airline Low Cost Terminal (LCCT), the price was not bad as it was retailing for RM56/35ml. A mineral sunscreen with affordable price, I was more than willing to spend, especially it said to be Alcohol-free, Fragrance-free and Color-free. 3 months ago, all my pre-existing sunscreens had been used up and finally this was its turn.

 

 

It was feeling comfortable for my sensitive skin and never irritated. The texture is a little bit thick but is easily smoothed on, leaving slightly white residue and a little bit sticky touch for first few hours. If I apply less, there would be no visible white residue and sticky touch.

 

 

Depending on weather, this could be leading to undesirably shiny face or “natural” glowing skin. In first circumstance, my oily T-zone normally shined after several hours, which I think my skin looked too shiny without dabbing on any mattifying powder on top. However, it is ideal to be sunscreen cum makeup primer to make your skin “glow from within”. In second circumstance, my skin appeared balanced and radiant, I could go out confidently without powder on top. Anyhow, under both circumstances I bet it did not work in sebum controlling.

 

 

This mineral sunscreen is water and sebum resistant, best for normal to dry skin. I do not recommend this to those who are acne-prone because it gave me small breakout frequently in humid weather eventhough I only applied this right after very lightweight hydrating serum. On the other hand, I also suspect I applied this too much since the breakouts mostly happen on oily T-zone or the area I double layered like cheekbones. Anyhow, there is quite pointless with insufficient amount of sunscreen applied on skin, I rather stick with Japanese milky sunscreen. In summary, NO for hot humid summer, YES for dry and cool weather.

 

Rating: ….)))     Good. Unlikely to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Zinc Oxide, Titanium Dioxide, Glycerin, PEG-7 Dimethicone, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Vinyl DimethiconeCrosspolymer, Cyclohexasiloxane, Aluminum Stearate, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Water (Himalaya Snow Water), Sodium Hyaluronate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Beta-Glucan, Magnesium Sulfate, Alumina, Triethylcitrate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Nymphaea Alba Flower Extract, Polymethyl Methacrylate, 1,2-Hexanediol, Lactobacillus/Water Hyacinth Ferment, Mannitol, Glycoproteins, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Dimethicone, Stearic Acid, Myristic Acid, Thymus Vulgaris (Thyme) Extract, Buddleja Davidii Extract, Propylene Glycol.

 

Leave a Reply

April 2011
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,776,406 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
