Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Kylrie Hydro Activator Oxygen Gel Mask

Posted on: April 3, 2011

 

I was in the Sasa beauty store and the sales assistant was hard selling this Oxygen Gel Mask to me. Yes, hard sell. She tested this mask on my hand and told me it would foam up within 3 minutes, unfortunately for her, nothing happen after waiting for several minutes, not even a bubble. I said in my mind, the mask must be opened for too long time that the mask lost its effectiveness. She was defensive for her testing failure in replying to my dubious eyes, ignored my question and continued to promote the product without giving me any reason of the testing failure. In fact, I was more concerning whether the self-foaming mask would irritate my sensitive skin and end up wasting money. In the end, the mask was still not foamed up but I bought this because of my friend. Besides, the mask was in good deal for S$19.90/80g, the normal retail price was S$24.90.

 

 

This is product of Japan with Nano-Technology and encapsulated liposome delivery system. It contains 3 key ingredients: Amino acid, Hyaluronic Acid and Marine collagen, stimulates cellular breathing and encourages the oxygenation of the upper layers of epidermis to its active ingredients.

 

Direction for use:

Apply the gel evenly to cleansed and dried skin, avoid eye and mouth areas. Wait 1-3 minutes to self-foaming, then leave the foam for 15-20 seconds (after foaming) in order to let the skin absorb the nutrients. Rinse with warm water afterwards.

 

 

Just apply a sheer layer onto skin will do. The amount shown in the above attached picture is actually enough for 2 applications. You could feel the slippery gel was still on when rinsing the foam with water. It has floral scent but not overpowering.

 

 

Very fun. This is my first time trying self-foaming mask, so I found it interesting.

Very quick result. Ideal way is following the product direction, wash off after 15-20 seconds foaming, it instantly restored rejuvenated complexion and skin felt very supple. I could also squeeze out my stubborn blackhead on T-zone easily.

Very gentle. I applied it almost everyday yet no irritation had been noticed. I had tried leaving the mask on for half an hour, no irritation too but the hydrating result was not that good if letting it on for long time.

 

####   Testing   ####

 

Click picture to enlarge

1. Apply a sheer layer of gel onto skin (no massage)

2. The gel started self-foaming within 30 seconds

3. The foams continued to stimulate in another few minutes (best time to wash off for best result)

4. The foams subsided after 15 minutes or so

 

 

####   Result  (Testing on left hand)  ####

click picture to enlarge

a. (Left hand) Skin right after the application (after rinsed off with water)

b. (Left hand) After ~10 minutes in humid weather, skin started becoming dry again

c. (Right hand) without the mask application, the skin texture is drier than left hand

From the “Result picture”, you can see my right hand had shown many vertical lines which is sign of dry/dehydrated skin, when the skin is properly moisturized, the vertical lines would be smoothed out.

 

 

Despite this is surprisingly pleasant and gentle, I have something to say about its packaging. I give credit to the mask is properly sealed before opening, just the plastic cap is easily fall out when I brought this for travelling. In addition, the nozzle sometimes failed to dispense content smoothly, particularly the fist time usage. Overall these are only small issues.

 

 

After using it for a month (it probably lasts for 2 months for everyday use), I am happy to spend 5 minutes extra for this before going out and I think this is quite convenience for travelling too, especially you need something to perk your dull complexion up quickly. Only thing is that the hydrating effect is not lasting, my combination skin needs to apply skin care right after the mask application to avoid dryness in humid weather.

 

Rating: …)))     Good. Unlikely to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua, Carbomer, EDTA-2Na, Allantoin, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Triethanolamine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glyceryl Stearate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Ethylhexyl Isononanoate, Cocamidopropyl Betainamide MEA Chloride, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Algae Extract, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Niacinamide, Hamamelis Virginiana Extract.

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to "Kylrie Hydro Activator Oxygen Gel Mask"

I tried a couple of bubble masks before but I wouldn’t use it everyday because they seem a tad bit drying. I like the one from Cyber Colours. The Kylrie version looks interesting but I don’t think they sell this brand in Sasa Malaysia.

Hi lyn,
I just read your review of Beauty talk bubble mask and the price wowed me. (“b) I am a little bit lazy about doing mask lately, busy something else. But I will check this out since I will be in KL soon. (“v)

Dear beautyknot,

Great, detailed review once again! Loved the pictures because they speak volumes!

Another very good foam mask is Bliss (US brand)’s Triple Oxygen Energizing Mask. The results are rather long lasting (though the price is much steeper). It really brightens up dull and dehydrated skin quickly.

I wish I had access to Japan and Korean brands easily here (Toronto). I have to buy almost everything Japanese online without the benefit of sampling tests first. It’s good and bad – I can’t imagine if I were to live in Asia I probably wouldn’t have any savings! 😛

Haha.. I agree you won’t have much saving if you’re living in Asia. (“D) Be warned, stay away from Japan, Korea, HK and Taiwan. 😉

On the other hand, those live in Asia got to pay more for US and Europe brands. They have many good natural & organic skin care.

Thanks for your suggestion and comment Joseibi, I will look into the Bliss mask later. Hopefully the ingredient list is fine for my sensitive skin. (“v)

Leave a Reply

April 2011
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,800,189 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
