Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Neogence Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Essence (2009 version)

Posted on: March 22, 2011

 

With main ingredients Sodium Hyaluronate and Hyalo-Oligo™ (Hyaluronic acid), this oil-free hydrating essence is aiming to relieve skin tautness and provide lasting moisturizing to skin. Hyaluronic acid (HA) is capable of water holding, making it an ideal hydrating and soothing base for all skin types. Theoretically Hyaluronic Acid can hold up to 500-1000 times its weight in water. To ensure the product efficacy, do store in dry and cool place and finish it soon after opened.

 

 

You can use this either after toning or after your whitening/anti-aging serum. Only small droplet will be enough to spread over the face, but if you want intense moisture in case you skin is severe dehydrated, you can always apply more amount. The light vicious gel is very slippery and feeling a little bit sticky on skin, spend 1~2minutes for light-finger massage to accelerate absorption, then skin is touchably smooth, non-greasy and has non-sticky touch.

 

 

The instant hydrating result is great, the long-lasting hydrating effect is fabulous as well. (Whispering, “I think it smoothed up the undereye expression lines much better than Shiseido Revital Wrinklelift AA). Frankly, I have used a lot of beauty stuff that contain Hyaluronic Acid, this pure essence is most versatile and helpful so far. Although it does not control oil but I think it kept my easily dehydrated combination skin more balanced.

 

With daily use, I noticed my skin was always firm and bouncy soft to touch, what a lovely essence! At night, I would apply a little extra on specific spots that easily get dry lines such as forehead, undereye and U-zone, it worked very well and I usually could not find a dry line on my face when woke up in next morning. For your reference, I slept in air-conditioned room. If you have oily dehydrated skin that need “hydration” in skin, this helps without afraid of causing acne, UNLESS you use it a lot together with comedogenic sunscreen/heavy makeup OR, your moisture balanced skin does not need intense hydration.

 

 

I  finished it within 2 months yet I couldn’t get it enough. Neogence is a cosmeceautical brand from Taiwan and you can get full English ingredient list of each product from the Taiwan website but, do mind the website is in Chinese language. The essence is retailing at NT880 or RM 89 or S$39.90/20ml (If I remember the prices correctly), sometimes 15~20% discount during special promotion. I got this complimentary with their X’mas set purchase, anyhow, this is very helpful and reasonably priced so I definitely love to purchase again.

Updated @ 4 Jul 2011 : While Hyaluronic Acid is scientifically proven effective skin humectant, it does not work for all skin conditions. I had witnessed it totally useless for severe imbalanced, dehydrated, dry, parched skin conditions. As such, please take note my above review is based on my current balanced combination-normal skin in tropical climate. Thanks.

 

Rating:  ….)))      Excellent. Willing to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hyaluronic Acid, Allantoin, Chlorphenesin, Methylisothiazolinone.

 

Leave a Reply

March 2011
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,782,953 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
