Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Majiami Whitening Facial Cleanser

Posted on: March 8, 2011

 

Many people do not consider splurging on premium facial cleanser is necessary because it only stays on skin less than a minute. When I started learning to read ingredient list, I did notice premium cleanser tends to include more skin care ingredient and give off “elegant” fragrance, however, quality drugstore facial cleansers are always sitting there and waiting you to discover.

 

 

Majiami is another budget skin care line from Taiwan. I had difficulty to get this facial cleanser at Watson’s stores in Malaysia because it seemed to be easily out of stock sometimes. Anyway, I was able to grab few of this budget amino acid cleanser eventually, enough for half of year supply.

 

 

As it only contains 60ml, the packaging is slightly smaller than normal one. I wish… that would be more convenient if using open-capped mouth design for this cleanser, besides, the content sometimes is quite messy to squeeze out.

 

 

It has mild floral scent and foams up quickly. Most of the time, no taut feeling after wash eventhough I washed my face with warm water. This facial wash cleanses decently and keeping my easily dehydrated skin moist after wash. Nevertheless, if you have oily to very oily skin, you might find using small amount does not cleanse your face enough. Using more amount would cleanse better but also be more drying to skin.

 

 

Comparing with my previous favorite KraciePurenavi cleansing gel, my sensitive skin loved this Majiami’s more. It feels milder to skin and less drying. Due to unknown reason, Majiami whitening facial cleanser was irritating to eye. I could open my eyes total comfortably during washing with Kracie Purenavi cleansing gel, but not this one. Moreover, Kracie’s has stronger sebum cleansing power that would be more suitable for oily to normal skin.

 

–**–Cleansing Power Indicator–**–

Shimmering lipstick

Dampen the skin, massage the lathers onto the makeup for ~15 seconds, rinsed with water then and patted dry. Most makeup and glitters were still remained.

 

It did not cleanse well in above simple Cleansing Test but really, if happen you wore shimmering makeup and still found out some glittering residues after makeup removal (although it was very hard to be noticed to nude eye), this mild facial cleanser was capable to wash off the minimum glittering residue too. In addition, it also has no problem to remove greasy residue after my kitchen oil massage but need a little bit extra amount for stronger cleanse.

 

 

Despite it uses amino acid based surfactant (Sodium Lauryl Glutamate) for cleansing, it also contains Alpha-arbutin to inhibit melanin production and Papain to gently remove dead cell. I have no way to properly judge its whitening or brightening effect, for me, the main purpose of cleanser is to cleanse gently and effectively, the rest are not my major concern.

 

It retails for RM23.90/60ml at selected Watson’s pharmacy in Malaysia, it usually last for 2 months with twice usages a day, I just finished my second tube . You can cut the rubber-packaging when it almost finish, the remaining content inside the tube is enough for another several usages. I degraded the rating because it irritated my eyes.

 

Rating: ….)))    Good. Willing to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Deioned Water, Sodium Lauryl Glutamate, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Polyethylene Glycol 400, Glycerin, POE-150 Monostearate, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Palmitic Acid, PEG-3 Distearate, Lauramide DEA, Perfume, Methylparaben, Polysaccharide, Allantoin, Propyllparaben, Alpha-arbutin, Ginkgo Biloba Extract, Gamma-Polyglutamic Acid, Water, Carbomer, Papain, Chamomile Extract.

 

 

2 Responses to "Majiami Whitening Facial Cleanser"

Hi, i would like it to buy this products but i would like it to know if this products it will work on MEN SKIN?

It will work on DARK SKIN?

Pleas let me kno at soon as possible.

How can i buy this products?

Thank You

Hi Daniel Rod,
As long as you don’t mind the floral fragrance, I can’t think any reason of why men can’t use it. Cleanser aims to cleanse, and the ingredients work for all gender skins and all skin colours. (“v)

As I am not selling product in my blog, you may try to search online for your interested dealer if this product isn’t selling in your country.

Leave a Reply

March 2011
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,795,734 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
