Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Dr.Ci:Labo Super White 377 Extra Deeper Formula

Posted on: February 25, 2011

Frankly speaking, I did not have intention to purchase this essence, I actually wanted to try the moisturizer, Photo-White-C Laser Plus only. What happened was, I purchased a promotional set that included full size of this essence and the moisturizer that costed RM200 in total, that said, I almost got this essence for free since the moisturizer alone was already RM195. This Dr.Ci:Labo Super White 377 Extra Deeper Formula is retailing at RM157/18g in Malaysia.

This is virtually scentless. The creamy texture of this essence is even feeling more emollient than the moisturizer, which did much better job of moisturizing when using them together. So, even it contains only 18g but it is very long-lasting because I just need a small amount every time for freckles and mild melasma. Applying more would only overload my combination skin and broke me out a little in humid climate.

According to Dr.Ci:Labo beauty consultant, this should be used on targeted area after applying the moisturizer. Hence my routine was, Cleansed face ^> Dr.Cilabo AIDN essence ^> Dr.Ci:Labo Photo-White-C Laser Plus ^> Dr.Ci:Labo Super White 377 Extra Deeper Formula.

Yes, my freckles have been lightened in a week (Not permanent though, freckles get darker when expose to sunlight frequently). Moreover, my overall complexion looked translucent and even toned. Having said that, I started to notice my broken capillaries on both cheeks became more obvious unsightly, probably the line was a little bit too strong for my thin sensitive skin. On the other hand, I must stress again that whitening care must be coordinated with UV protection to achieve optimal result because my skin still get 1~2 shade tanned during my vacation, eventhough I did not notice any new freckles (hopefully).

 

In the third month of using, I noticed the content started to appear a tiny (very tiny) yellowish (not as white as before), did it start to oxidize (as shown in above attached picture)? Perhaps it was affected when I brought it for trips in warm climate.

Packaging wise, this is great. It is vacuum sealed but we can still estimate the remaining amount by looking at the pump position with bright light source, the inner pump (look at the shadow pointed by the arrow) would push up gradually during usage. The above attached picture was taken in the third month usage when it was soon reaching the bottom.

Basically I had no irritation with this, just I felt this is more like an anti-aging essence than a brightening essence in spite of its ingredient list. I had great result on both brightening and pore shrink when using the Dr.Cilabo products together. However, this product just not up to my “MUST-HAVE” level, therefore I do not think I will repurchase this, after all I have many choices of brightening essence. (ok, we have been spoilt)

Rating: ….)))     Satisfied. Unlikely to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Neopentyl Glycol Dicaprate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Butylene Glycol, Dipropylene Glycol, Glycerin, Pentylene Glycol, Arachidyl Alcohol, Beeswax, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Dimethicone, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Phenylethyl Resorcinol, Behenyl Alcohol, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Arachidyl Glucoside, Phenoxyethanol, Inulin Lauryl Carbamate, Tocopherol, Stearyl Glycyrrhetinate, Xanthan Gum, Caramel, Retinyl Palmitate, Zea Mays (Corn) Oil, Ethylhexylglycerin, Glucosyl Hesperidin, Pinus Pinaster Bark Extract, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Silica, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Sorbital, Ascorbyl Tetraisopalmitate, Panthenol, Arachis Hypogaea (Peanut) Oil, Melia Azadirachta Leaf Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Astaxanthin Extract, Squalane, Natto Gum.

 

7 Responses to "Dr.Ci:Labo Super White 377 Extra Deeper Formula"

Good review. ty.

Thanks LogicDesign!

hello. whr do you got these 2 products with only rm200? i go isetan but they dont have any promotion. 😦

Hello bean,

I bought the promotional set of Dr.Cilabo Photo-White-C back in Sept 2010. Hence I believe the RM200 promo set is only available of the month as the sales assistant told me that they introduce different promo set from time to time. By the way, I bought the line from Isetan KLCC. (“v)

Ok. Thank you very much. i thought you just bought recently. i am quite interested with this brand. do you know whr we can get their promotion besides than go to their counter and ask? you think white 377 and photo white c suitable for oily skin or perhaps combination to oily skin? sorry because ask too much of question. 😉

Hi bean,

Eventhough I have Dr.Cilabo membership in Malaysia but they never informed me of their promotion. Normally beauty counter will display their promo set in the display box on counter, you can just pass by for a look and only ask if you are really interested in it.

You can also call the beauty counter directly for enquiry, I got their numbers here.
Isetan KLCC: +60 (0)3-2166-3286
The Gardens Mid Valley: +60 (0)3-2282-3287

Or, get the sales assistant call/sms you the promotion. (“v)

In my opinion, the Extra White377 might be too rich for oily skin, but Photo-White-C laser plus is ok for oily skin. You can adjust the amount depending on your skin condition. (“v)

Last but not least, need not to be sorry to ask and I really hope I can help. (`_^)

Really thank a lot for your helpfulness!

Leave a Reply

February 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,775,438 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
