Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Dr.Ci:Labo Photo-White-C Laser Plus

Posted on: February 22, 2011

 

According to Dr.Cilabo, Super Photo-White-C contains a full 20% of the brightening ingredient VC-IP* (oil-soluble vitamin C derivative), which can easily penetrate skin via the action of time-release polyolprepolymers, the ingredients are delivered gradually to every part of your skin to give it long-lasting firmness and luster. It shrinks pores and smoothes out rough skin, enhancing its natural translucence.

With such a high concentration, this can be considered treatment type of moisturizer. Be frankly, how many product provide 20% Vitamin C (Ascorbyl Tetraisopalmitate) and only cost S$85 or RM195/55g?

 

When I tested the cream on the back of my hand at Dr.Cilabo beauty counter, it felt somewhat emollient and greasy, hence I was quite surprised when I found it was actually lightweight, easily absorbed into skin and feeling hydrating at later time. The texture was more like gel-cream whereby cream portion seemed to has higher ratio. I think it was sufficient for my combination and easily dehydrated skin in humid weather (not airconditioned though), besides, I also used it as day moisturizer occasionally but remember to put on sunblock then.

 

 

Basically I had no comedogenic issue with this, sometimes there was a short redness upon applying but not a problem to me since my sensitive skin flushed quite easily, generally no irritation had been noticed.

 

 

It has kind of citrus scent, unfortunately the scent was over-powering in first few days that remembered me of lemon-fragrant floor cleaner! Fortunately the scent was getting milder after using a short period and became more pleasant. For your information, this is free of artificial fragrance according to its ingredient list.

 

 

As you and I know that, Vitamin C is very unstable and tends to get oxidized, so I stored it away from heat source and glad to tell, the content remained in white colour after using it for 4 months. The colour is extremely crucial to determine if the product is still maintaining its freshness and quality, thus justifies the value of your money spent too. You might be astonished the cream squeezed out from a newly-opened sample sachet could be appearing slight yellowish, that was obvious, the content started to oxidize during to unclear reason.

 

 Click to enlarge picture

In the beginning I thought storing in refrigerator is best until I realized, the dew that formed on packaging surface during change of state when removing the moisturizer out from refrigerator could actually impose higher risk to cause moisturizer oxidized. Please refer to above attached picture, did you notice the un-removable yellowish trace on the inner lid (that used to cover the content and hold the wand)? Well, the cream actually stuck a little bit on inner side of the lid when it first opened, hence I used finger to take off some cream from it for application, then the remaining cream (on the lid) started turning yellow on next day (most probably my finger was not dry enough at that time). With no choice, I just wiped it off with tissue because oxidized cream can do more harm than good. Luckily the content in jar was not affected and I solely used provided wand to pick up the cream for application. Therefore, do make sure the lid and wand are always dry.

 

Another issue to bring out, referring to below attached picture, the arrow-pointed spot was where the cream became watery texture after storing it in refrigerator for nearly a month in last month usage. It made me ponder if storing it in refrigerator was a good idea? 

 

 

Although I was using this Photo-White-C cream and the essence (Super White 377 Extra Deeper Formula) at the same time but I used this for face and neck and the essence for freckled spots only, hence I think I should not have problem of  judging their brightening results separately. Honestly speaking, I could tell my complexion was always bright and glow since the first week usage! Furthermore, I did noticed my pores became so much refined since the third month usage, totally surprised especially I did not expect anything on pore shrink. Anyhow, I am happy with the result and spent much less time on skin care. For complete review of Dr.Cilabo Photo-White-C, please read my next post – review of Super White 377 Extra Deeper Formula. (”U)

 

Rating: ….)))    Excellent. Willing to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Ascorbyl Tetraisopalmitate, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Squalane, PPG-12/SMDI Copolymer, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Saxifraga Samentosa Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Morus Bombycis Root Extract, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Oenothera Biennis Seed Extract, Carbomer, Potassium Hydroxide, Citrus Aurantifolia (Lime) Oil, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Phenoxyethanol.

 


10 Responses to "Dr.Ci:Labo Photo-White-C Laser Plus"

its oliy na

Hi alina,
You only need small amount of this every application, it was non-oily and easily absorbed in skin. (“v)

does this product have any side effect ???

I have answered your question in another post, please refer to the review of Olay White Radiance Cream.

can u plz tell me about those creams in which people add vitamin c capsules is this a effective method???

Hi cam,
I tried to understand what is your question but still didn’t get it. Add Vitamin C capsules into cream???

I am confused a lot which whitening cream to be used Olay Natural white or Loreal Pearl white or Vichy bi white? as i have any oily skin with very little acne and pimples. Plz let me know which product gives the best result and what if the product usage is stopped after getting the result? As I have seen such an issue with Melacare, I had been using melacare for a long time and if i dont apply even for a single day the complexion becomes worse

HI Kanthi,
I had not given Olay Natural White and Vichy Bi-White a proper try, and I also never used L’Oreal Pearl White so honestly, I can’t comment their effectiveness. Eventhough I have their ingredient lists and try them before, that doesn’t mean it will work the same for you, unless it is concentrated formula like this Photo-White-C cream, then I have more confidence to say it will work for most people.

For any proper whitening product, it works when you are using it and then helps you to maintain the result. Once you stopped using the whitening product, the skin will SLOWLY getting to darker tone as long as you continue expose to sun. The skin won’t be dramatically changed after you stopped the whitening care anyway. In my true experience in young age, I didn’t get tanned eventhough I didn’t use whitening products for years as long as I do a good job on suncare (minimize direct sun exposure). FYI, I lived in tropical country.

It is the first time I heard about Melacare cream and when I did a search online, realized most of those ‘Melacare cream’ contains toxic (although effective) lightening ingredients which could lead to adverse effect and make your skin worse if not use with care and not under proper guidance from medical professional. I wonder if this is the reason your doctor advised you to stop using Melacare cream but I’m very glad to hear you are no longer using the unregulated skincare. Best wishes.

Hi ms.BT.. Do this photo whte-c laser plus cream have a advherse effect wen stop using it??or not maintaining d applcation??hope to reply thanks. 🙂

Hi Ivy,
I don’t think there is an adverse effect after stop using it. (“v)

Leave a Reply

February 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,754,840 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
