Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

My Scheming Mask Series

Posted on: February 7, 2011

 

When you step in a beauty drugstore with hundred types of mask available in the store, how do you choose? Personally, I am serious about choosing quality one, hence I would first filter them strictly through screening their full ingredients list and manufacturing date. Those without full ingredients listed, pass! Those manufacturing date have been more than 3 months passed, ignore! Those beyond my budget, forget it! And I can tell you, I ended up with 4 pieces of mask only from the Watson’s store in Malaysia. Each My Scheming Mask reviewed here sold RM6.90.

 

 

Of course, my selection criteria is only workable when the country enforced the cosmetic rules & regulations stringently such as, full understandable ingredient list must be listed on packaging, clearly printed Manufacturing & Expiry dates, country of origin… etc. In addition, the person does require a little bit knowledge of cosmetic ingredient.

 

 

Features of the My Scheming Masks:

Attached to a pearl paper when remove from the pack

@ The mask sheet is very thin and can be torn off easily if not careful.

@ Mask sheet adheres nicely to the skin

@ Mask essence is transparent, gel texture and easily absorbed into skin no matter how many layers slashed on

@ Do not need to rinse off mask residue after application, just pat and leave to absorb

@ Mild fragrance, non-irritating, good hydration right after application, leaving skin matte and subtle glowing

 

 

Among the four, only Green Tea & Barley is fragrance free and balls up when I applied BB cream afterward, definitely not recommend if you are in rush. 

 

For Sakura, pores instantly refined after application. I used it before bedtime and followed by skin care. Did not pill and loved the bright complexion in next morning.

 

I used Pearl Extract in a morning when I did not have a good sleep in previous night. Besides satisfied hydration, my complexion looked bright whole day.

 

For Hyaluronan, I applied this before bedtime, followed by moisturizer on dry U-zone only. It gave me 3 big bumps the next morning!! What a disappointment when I actually expected balanced skin for my appointment. Fortunately the bumps subsided gradually at the end of the day, please do not ask me why because I have no answer. This should be working better when I have rather dry skin

 

 

Overall, I found My Scheming Mask from Taiwan is value for money, even better value if I bought it in Singapore or Hong Kong or Taiwan. (`~’)

 

 

Green Tea & Barley Whitening Mask

Ingredients:

Beadlike Grains Extract, Green Tea Extract, Collagen, Aloe Extract, Watercress Extract, Xanthan Gum, 1,3-Butylene Glycol, Disodium EDTA, DMDM Hydantoin, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Water.

 

Sakura Witening Mask

Ingredients:

Cherry Blossoms Extract, Acerola Extract, Bambusa Vulgaris Extract, Nelumbo Nucifera Extract, Nymphaea Alba Root Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Scleroglucan Gum, Calendula Silvestre Extract, Cucumber Extract, Aloe Extract, PEG-120 Jojoba Esters, 1,3-Butylene Glycol, Propyl Glycol, Xanthan Gum, Phenoxyethanol, Perfume, Water.

 

Hyaluronan Hydrating Mask

Ingredients:

Sodium Hyaluronate, Fagus Sylvatica Extract, Vitamin E, Cucumber Extract, Watercress Extract, Rose Extract, 1,3-Butylene Glycol, Xanthan Gum, Propyl Glycol, Potassium Azeloyl Diglycinate, Aloe Extract, Hydroxyethyl Urea, Phenoxyethanol, Perfume, Water.

 

Pearl Extract Mask

Ingredients:

Sodium Hyaluronate, Collagen, Aloe Extract, 1,3-Butylene Glycol, Sodium PCA, Hydroxyethyl Urea, Watercress Extract, Pearl Extract, Methylparaben, Sorbeth-30, Methylisothiazolinone, Perfume, Water.

 

10 Responses to "My Scheming Mask Series"

Hi beautyknot, your my scheming mask series post is really one particular of the most beneficial substance that :-bd.
Dont forget to visit back my blog, glad to meet you… Thanks…,Best!!! 🙂

Hello joannapingky,
Thanks so much for your kind words.

I always visit back my reader blog. I had left a comment in your blog and hope you to “grow” more the blog. Best wishes. (“v)

I’ve bought some of the ms masks as well ^^ i’ve tried the grape extract one and its quite nice =D

Hi Elisa,
I love grape thing! MS mask has so many varieties by the way. (“b)

Great Review!

Thanks so much E Lynam. (“v)

Hiya,
Do you know whether My Scheming Masks tend to be fragrance free? I tried the Sakura mask and was disappointed there was no flower scent 😦 are their other masks also fragrance free?

Hi Pearl,
According to their ingredient lists (the three that I had tried), there is artificial fragrance added but the fragrant is very mild to be noticed. (“v)

Thanks for this. I bought a My Scheming mask, the Skin Clarifying Astringent one, and I was a little scared because I have never seen this brand before.
Love the fact that you told us you can just leave it on and pat it into your skin after, because I can’t read much Chinese and I was wondering about it..

Thanks! 🙂

Hi Sydney, no worries 😉 it is optional to wash off the residue of sheet mask normally but better check the direction. Thanks for your warm-hearted message. (“v)

Leave a Reply

February 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,800,185 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
