Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Shiseido White Lucent Brightening Mask

Posted on: January 22, 2011

What Shiseiso says “A contoured, 10minute facial mask that slips on luxuriously to bring concentrated brightening and hydrating benefits to skin. Reduces the appearance of dark spots for a flawless, even complexion”.

 

Despite it contains alcohol, by looking at the ingredient list, I have high expectation to it. I am glad to say that I am not disappointed totally.

 

 

It costs RM200/6pcs, not the price that I will normally splurge for mask, especially when I think drugstore mask has better value. Anyway, this is complimentary GWP, I thought to try it when my skin condition is at worst. Tada! I had my worst flu a month ago (In fact I never fell sick in past five years) and I got to attend an appointment on next day. My flu was in the middle of recovery but my complexion wasn’t yet to return healthy.

 

 

This mask essence has alcohol smell although my sense of smell wasn’t functioning properly at that time. Besides, I did sense a tiny tingling kind of feeling during the first few minutes. My complexion didn’t look one shade brighten right after application but the moisturizing effect was fairly impressive. Pores were smoothed out and complexion was glowing for next whole day (I applied the mask before bedtime). I didn’t wash off the essence residue, just massaged it into skin, followed by my favorite Hyaluronic Acid essence and moisturizer on dry spots only. The mask essence is quite moisturizing and feeling slightly sticky to touch. As a whole, I have only tried once and I think it accomplished my mission of having glowing skin for the appointment.

 

 

Use right after shower on cleansed skin. Leave on the mask for 20 minutes

 

 

Thick texture

 

 Adhere nicely, didn’t slip easily

 

Ingredient list on box

 

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Dipropylene Glycol,  Alcohol Denat., Xylitol, Methyl Gluteth-10, 3-0-Ethyl Ascorbic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Serine, Citrus Unshiu Peel Extract, Lauryl Betaine, Paeonia Suffruticosa Root Extract, Rosa Roxburghii Fruit Extract, Rehmannia Chinensis Root Extract, Hypericum Erectum Extract, Saxifraga Sarmentosa Extract, Zingiber Aromaticus Extract, Tamarix Chinensis Extract, PPG-13, Decyltetradeceth-24, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Alcohol, Trisodium EDTA, Isostearic Acid, Tocopherol, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Benzoate, Fragrance.

 

 

Leave a Reply

January 2011
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,762,365 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
