Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Shiseido WhiteLucent Brightening Cleansing Foam

Posted on: January 12, 2011

Although I still do sample review of soap-based facial cleanser, you might already know I have tried my best to stay away from soap-based facial cleanser. This 30ml travel size of Shiseido WhiteLucent Brightening Cleansing Foam is part of my GWP, I reserve it for short trip only because I stick to my favorite amino acid facial cleanser nowadays.

 

 

Soaps are sodium or potassium fatty acids salts, they foam up pretty well, cleanse fairly good and because of their lower cost, manufacturers love to use them, as well as consumer. On the other hand, soap has more alkaline pH 7-10 that can be drying, leaving skin vulnerable to bacteria after wash.

 

 

This smells really pleasant, most Shiseido products have really very nice fragrance. The scent is neither too mild nor too strong. Taking small amount to work into rich lathers, it foams up very quickly like many soap-based cleansers. Since I used this in humid climate, it did not dry out the skin after wash eventhough it leaves skin squeaky clean. In addition, it did not irritate eye as well.

My below Cleansing Test showing it has considerably strong cleansing power compared with many facial cleansers. Again, the test is only a rough indicator of how capable it removes non-waterproof oil-based makeup, surely you need proper makeup remover for makeup removal.

 

(*«»* Cleansing Power Indicator *«»*)

Wet the skin and massage the foams for ~15 seconds, rinse with water then pat dry with towel. Minimum glitters were still remained.

 

Overall, I love the fragrance and do not mind to finish it. In fact, if I am not fussy about ingredient, I would love to get one. It retails for S$57/125ml, a standard price for over-the-counter brand.

 

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Myristic Acid, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Potassium Hydroxide, Sorbitol, Dipropylene Glycol, Lauric Acid, Peg-60 Glyceryl Isostearate, PEG-6, PEG-32, Glycol Stearate, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Fragrance (Perfum), Disodium EDTA, Limonene, Magnesium Aluminun Silicate, Serine, Tocopherol.

 

2 Responses to "Shiseido WhiteLucent Brightening Cleansing Foam"

Great review! Just like those in Japanese magazines showing the cleansing power! 🙂

Really? Thanks Joseibi. I read various magazines from Japan, Hong Kong and Taiwan sometimes, they have their creative way to show the cleansing power, so I thought to do a simple way in my blog. As a reader, I quite like the idea, hopefully my reader will like the idea as well. (“v)

Leave a Reply

January 2011
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,762,372 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
